Happy365steem Day 4!

in #happy365steem6 years ago

Learn more about the #happy365steem initiative here and join us!

Today was an indulgent day. I lay back while the hairdresser gently massaged essential oils into my scalp. The scent of mint, rosemary, aloe vera wafted around me. I could feel myself starting to drift off to sleep. I imagined I was in a flower-filled meadow, dozing in the soft grass, under warm sunlight. I felt so peaceful.

SAM_0005.JPG
This is what I felt like. I spotted this kitty in Egypt

'Oi, your hair's falling out,' said the hairdresser.

My eyes shot open. 'What?!'

'Oh yes. It's common with the water here in Malaysia, it's full of chlorine you know. Nothing serious, we'll soon have you fixed up.'

'Hmmm.' Not totally reassured I closed my eyes again and tried to recapture that beautiful moment when I was drifting off in the wake of those delicious scents. Amazing. This was so relaxing.

'Next time you come I can put an egg in your hair.'

I sputtered, wide awake again.

'Yeah, it will make it lovely and smooth.'

'Oh right, yeah, ok.'

'Cost you 5 ringgit.'

'But I can get 15 eggs in the supermarket for less than 10 ringgit!'

She continued massaging my head, a little more firmly, purposefully.

Right, I get it. I'll never have an egg massaged into my scalp the way she could massage an egg into my scalp. Those magic fingers were pulling me under again, into that happy land of complete relaxation.

Seriously, it was so good! And she did make me laugh. I left that salon with a huge smile on my face.

Sort:  

Relaxing experience:)
I experienced the feeling of scalp massaging by a professional once in my life on my previous birthday 😁 It was indescribable ! You don't know how time flies away & you don't want her to stop ... really happy we could do this :)!

Keep steeming happiness my friend!

It's really relaxing isn't it - I couldn't believe how just her fingers on my scalp made the tension from my whole body just dissolve away. Happy you have experienced it too!

I don't know if some people have magical fingers or it is the professionality :)))

😇 this is how reading your stories makes me feel!
You're a talented story teller ✍
You took me to the Salon to enjoy the scalp massage and sink in the flowers meadow, feel the warm sun light, smell nice fragrances, and have the joy, peace, and relaxation engulf me!!!

Awesome!

I bet the Egyptian Kitty had a similar experience like yours! but instead of a flowers meadow, she was floating in a pool of chocolates! 😝
Keep steeming your happy stories please! :)

Haha, so funny! Yes that Egyptian kitty looks super chilled! Thank you so much for reading my stories!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here