You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard fork 25 just happened ! What is your favorite feature ?

in #hard3 years ago

So far what I have noticed is that my voting bot has stopped working. Now with all nodes it throws me the error :
raise exceptions.UnhandledRPCError (msg) beemapi.exceptions.UnhandledRPCError: missing required posting authority: Missing Posting Authority rach.

I was changing nodes while updating but everyone has already updated and it doesn't work anymore. I use the Beem library for this bot.

Sort:  

It is happening to me too.

I just change nodes and rerun it, it works fine for sometime.

After reading the article by @blocktrades (https://hive.blog/hive-139531/@blocktrades/17th-update-of-2021-on-blocktrades-work-on-hive-software) I have reinstalled the entire library of beem and dependencies. The bot has started working again, although now it throws other minor bugs that you can fix, but it works.

Always good to know that someone is reading them and actually finding them useful to their work :-)

Really very grateful for that post. I spent a week pulling my hair out without understanding why it didn't work if the code was supposed to be correct. It made my day to find out what the problem was.
Thanks and regards.

Si leemos, solo que los neófitos no entendemos mucho, y mejor, seguimos escribiendo y publicando. aliriera

Thank you . I updated beem but I guess I have to reinstall it too to make sure it doesn't give any problems :)

Thanks again for the update.