Sort:  

The full arbitrage circle would be:
USD->HBD-> 3.5 days HIVE conversion ->USD

But there are not much liquidity for HBD outside the internal market, the BUSD-HBD pool on Cub might be the one place, but you cant do large swaps... say 10k plus.

The other option is to go trough the internal market and HIVE, and that would be:
USD->HIVE->HBD-3.5 days HIVE conversion ->USD

If the price of HIVE changes significantly during the conversions one can end up in a loss.

If the price of HIVE changes significantly during the conversions one can end up in a loss.

I have personally faced this :( That's why I am very cautious about using this feature for making profits .

Right now I am just putting my HBD to my savings but if we want to bring in new investors onto Hive using HBD as a selling point then as you mentioned we need more liquidity .

By seeing BUSD-BHBD on CUB from past few weeks , it shows hope .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta