You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you consider storing a significant part of your net worth in HBD ?

in #hbd2 years ago (edited)

Given the run up in HIVE recently, I have moved about half of my stake over to HBD. In addition to the 12% interest (which is really nice), I am also anticipating a possible drop in HIVE before the next run up. If that happens, I will roll my HBD (and interest) back into HIVE to ride the next wave. I plan to do similar things moving forward. HBD is a nice checkpoint in my mind to lock in earnings when there is increased volatility.

It would be great if the internal market was an AMM. That has been my biggest issue at the moment because mentally I would like to avoid the 5% conversion fee. Why does that fee exist? Wouldn’t it be better to not have the fee so the upper limit is less than $1.05, which is essentially what it is now with the fee? Or am I not understanding that correctly?

Sort:  

There are some AMMs on L2 platforms I think. There are fees but they're less than 5%.

In practice HBD has NOT frequently traded up to 1.05. It's usually within a penny or two of $1.

Just wait for a pump. You’ll convert your hbd getting paid more than one dollar for each HBD. Gotta be fast though. Check my transaction history =)