You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD Bonds Follow Up | First Batch Sold, Initial Conclusions, Future Plans and Ideas About Sustainability Going Forward

in #hbd6 months ago

I definitely love the experiment and kudos that you're providing 250 hbd to give out the extra 10%.

As you asked for feedback, I'll explain why I didn't participate as there are a couple of reasons.

  1. I don't have that much liquid funds and the ones I have, I prefer to keep them liquid. So locking up funds isn't something I do at this moment.
  2. I have all my funds in hive (power) and 2nd layer projects in which I believe. I am rather sure that Hive will atleast reach double of its current value in the next 4 years which would give me a better roi than the 20% of hbd savings. Even with an apr of 30%, I would prefer hive as I am rather sure it would even reach the value of $1 in the coming 4 years. I didn't put 30% in a interest on interest calculator for 4years though. So should check on that.
  3. When such a thing as hive bonds would be implemented on the blockchain like hbd apr is (I think?), I would trust it more compared to an individual running it. I know you have quite a reputation on Hive which 99,99999% you won't put at risk, but still.

Want to conclude that I really enjoy the experiment and I am looking forward to the results at the end!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback.
Everyones situation is different and some might want to have a share of their portfolio in stables, and park it in some type of yield bearing instrument.
As for the 3rd point, thats totaly the case, I'm poining it out myself as well. Much better it is trustless, but for now we do it like this.

Definitely true!
1 is my situation, 2 is my preference and 3, it's just the situation as it is, as you idd acknoledged yourself as well. :)