You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you consider storing a significant part of your net worth in HBD ?

in #hbd2 years ago (edited)

I believe there is a place for a fixed income market on Hive. It is why I wrote about the idea of Hive Certificate of Deposits which could eventually roll into Hive Bonds.

We can use the time lock element on Hive to offer greater rewards (starting at 20%) yet still maintain stability since the HBD is locked up. This would allow for the creation of more HBD without flooding the open market.

All of this at the base layer would be rather unique and quite promising in my opinion. It seems that much of the code is already that so would only require a bit of expansion.

As to the point of your question, I am adding to my HBD saving stake every chance I get. My rewards are 50/50 in some instances, helping that along. It is a great baseline for a portfolio.

Sort:  

Hive Bond sounds cool! Is it in the works at this time?

No just something I wrote about. Havent really approached anyone on the core development team at this point. They are working on the upcoming hard fork so their plate is full at this time.