Sort:  

No, no matter what, it increases supply of HBD, and that HBD will find its way to those external markets. So it will work against HBD price rising above $1. As smooth mentioned, it's just a question of how much may be needed to get the price down to $1.

I understand, it might work on the long run, but for now seems like people is hoarding HBD on those external markets, or i really dont know why is going up so much...

I think it's called "irrational speculation" :-) I think it happens a lot in crypto.

Yeah well, just see at SBD price and think thats irrational LOL, i remember when SBD reached over 14$... You think that can happens to HBD too? should we take advantage doing arbitrage?

With the pressure created by hdbstabilizer, I personally doubt HBD will go so high. But it depends on how much money the speculators have, and how much the hdbstabilizer can work against it. HBD did briefly make it over $3, but there's more funding for stabilizer now. For myself, I'm trying to avoid holding HBD right now. I plan to continue with that strategy as long as it's much over $1.

it depends on how much money the speculators have

Let's hope they have a lot. I'm enjoying my percentage stake in Hive increasing due to the stabilizer purchases pushing Hive current supply into deflation.

Is the stabilizer burning hive?

Yeah, but you have to agree its tempting for many to hoard HBD and just watch it moon... The only reason im not sending it to upbit its because i really dont like or trust that exchange...

To me, it's not tempting at all. But I realize I invest in crypto with a different attitude than most.

Exactly I dump all of my HBD as I know the goal at some point is it will be worth $1. Are there details as to when the HF will take place and what is so far approved for it? From what I remember this was a once of year thing? or are there plans to do it more frequent ?

I'm hoping we can keep to HF every six month for the near term, but it'll depend a little on the scope of the specific HF. If there's something big, could take longer. We will scope out next HF after this one is done.

I've got a post that describes most of the planned changes by my team (roadmap post under my account). howo has a post that describes his changes.