My Hive Community Leader Application - Hive Nigeria

in #hclapplication4 years ago (edited)

Jim Rohn said and I quote "A good objective of leadership is to help those who are doing poorly to do well and to help those who are doing well to do even better."

I am writing this as an application to be a Hive Community Manager. With over 2 years of experience as a content creation, promoter and crypto enthusiast on social media platforms including Hive, as well as a wide skill set, I am ready and able to bring much to the community manager role on HIVE.


IMG-20200131-WA0123.jpg


I was a Steemian for over two years before HIVE was launched. Even though there were lots of community on Steem back then, I noticed most of those communities were focused more on Curation than onboarding or educating new users about how the platform works.

HIVE came into existence. I noticed most community on HIVE still focused more on curation than onboarding and educating new users. Few weeks into the launch of HIVE, some of my colleagues that we share the same whatsapp groups together were nagging because they had difficulties in understanding how the platform works. I decided to offer a helping hand by creating a whatsapp group where we onboard and educate new users about HIVE.


IMG-20200518-WA0043.jpg


After hosting the very first lecture with over 66 participants about HIVE which lasted for about 2 hours, I decided to make this a Native HIVE Community called "Hive Bootcamp Hub" where we focus on onboarding and educating new users about HIVE.


Screenshot_20200618-091637.png

Who Am I?


I am Samuel with HIVE username "@olasamuel". I'm an unapologetic citizen of Nigeria, a content creator, crypto trader, crypto enthusiasts and the founder of a Native HIVE Learning Community known as "Hive Bootcamp Hub". I started creating contents on web3 platforms over two years ago after I joined Steem and I am very much familiar with how to use various crypto exchanges such as Bittrex, Binance, MXC, Blocktrades, Huobi, Ionomy and Hive-Engine that HIVE and HBD are listed on.

My Achievements As A HIVE Promoter


Just as I stated earlier, I am the founder of Hive Bootcamp Hub (@hivebootcamphub), a native HIVE Learning Community where we focus on onboarding, educating and promoting Hive to the masses most especially Africans. I have been able to achieve a lot as a HIVE promoter through Hive Bootcamp Hub since it was launched a month ago. I won't but commend the effort of my team members including @prechyrukky, @udezee, @dimsyto, @more4less @promzyelisha and @emekasegun because all these achievements won't be possible without their massive support and assistance. Part of my achievements includes the following:


I have introduced and educated close to 260 people to HIVE through the activities of Hive Bootcamp Hub just within a month that it was launched.


Screenshot_20200618-053733.png


I have onboarded over 130 of those participants to start blogging and earn on Hive through Hive Bootcamp Hub. Here are the introduction post of some of the users I onboarded to HIVE through Hive Bootcamp Hub.

@adedoyin-g Introduction Post
@adoore-eu Introduction Post
@abkevwe Introduction Post
@justubong Introduction Post
@eddie23 Introduction Post
@cryptoclerk1111 Introduction Post
@itsorlunma Introduction Post
@mike4christ Introduction Post
@whizzydon Introduction Post
@eurogee Introduction Post
@scarlett Introduction Post
@olusolaemma Introduction Post
@rebeccafl Introduction Post


A total of 173.5 HIVE Power was delegated from my personal account "@olasamuel" and that of "@prechyrukky" courtesy of @hivebootcamphub to help new users get started on HIVE.


Screenshot_20200602-141009.png


IMG-20200601-WA0102~2.jpg


Over four tutorial classes was held and newbies were educated on some basic HIVE topics which includes: Getting started as an Hiver, HIVE rules and regulations, how to be a successful content creator on HIVE, How to utilize Discord for your HIVE growth and the role of community on HIVE.


IMG-20200526-WA0024.jpg


Screenshot_20200618-131300.png


Just few days ago, I made a partnership agreement in the name of Hive Bootcamp Hub with Airhawk-exchange to educate newbies on cryptocurrency, blockchain and trading of HIVE & HBD on the various Exchanges they are listed on.


IMG-20200605-WA0012.jpg


My achievements and efforts to promote Hive through Hive Bootcamp Hub with support from my team members is massive and this is why some of the Hive Bootcamp Hub students could not but commend our effort by writing this heart warming message which she dropped in the Whatsapp group.


Screenshot_20200618-143252.png


Reasons I Want to Become A HIVE Community Manager


The reasons why I want to become a HIVE community manager are quite simple. I believe action speaks louder than words and this is exactly why I have taken a very bold step to start a HIVE Learning Community known as Hive Bootcamp Hub. Thus, the main reason why I want to be a HIVE community manager is to further continue my strive and strengthen my passion towards growing and promoting HIVE to the masses. This passion is what led me to the creation of Hive Bootcamp Hub and this is exactly why the Native HIVE Learning Community, "@hivebootcamphub" is focused on:

  • Onboarding new users (especially Africans),
  • Educating them on how the Hive platform works,
  • Helping them get started as content creators on social media, and
  • Promoting Hive blockchain to the masses (POSH).


IMG-20200516-WA0057.jpg


My Vision For Hive


My vision is for HIVE to be a catalyst that will help drive mass or mainstream adoption into the crypto and blockchain space at large.

  • My vision is for Hive to become a hub for any talent and a platform where people and businesses all around the world can link up to contribute and grow the ecosystem, and at the same time grow their business.

  • My vision is for HIVE to be a blockchain technology that completely solves scalability issues of crypto via its Delegated Proof of Stake.

  • My vision is for Hive to evolve into a leading hub world that will form the basis of helping to revolutionize the gig economy industry most especially for content creators.

  • My vision is for Hive to evolve into being the most reliable source of quality contents and news where everyone from all around the world can come to for trusted informations and educational contents.

  • My vision is for Hive to be an Influencer platform that will further help facilitate decentralization and uncensorship in the blockchain and social media industry respectively.

My Pledge


I, Samuel with HIVE username @olasamuel pledge to follow the HIVE Community Manager's Responsibilities and Guidelines which are;

  • To represent hive in a responsible and positive light.

  • To participate in twitter and online marketing campaigns.

  • To assist in identifying and curating content that help spread knowledge of and or information published on hive that has been shared on twitter and other external social media.

  • To set up meet-ups in major cities in my country.

  • To attend manager coordination meetings with the group.

  • To coordinate social media campaigns that help in marketing HIVE to the masses.

  • To actively get involved in Twitter Madness campaigns in the 3Speak discord.

  • To show my capability to set up hive meet-ups in my country.

  • To Demonstrate ability to identify high quality content.

  • To Demonstrate ability to coordinate my followers.

  • To find, curate and submit the best blog from my community once per week to the Hive Community Leader's discord for significant upvote from @starkerz, @threespeak, @theycallmedan and State of the Dapp's official HIVE account.


I just showed my support to this awesome initiative by delegating 100 Hive Power to @hiveangelists so they can further incentivize exceptional promotional works on HIVE.

Sort:  

More grace to you.

I wouldn't be on hive without your team motivating me to give it a shot

That's exactly why Hive Bootcamp Hub was created. Thanks for appreciating our works.

Your CV is very rich and you certainly have the experience. Congratulations in advance..

Thanks very much for the reply.

Hivebootcamphub has been a great initiative for us all. Guiding us in many more ways you've mentioned. Only if the leaders @TheycallmeDan @starkers @threespeak could see your effort outside this post there would be no need of applying. You would be employed immediately, i commend your efforts and you have played a major role of my stay here. The hub gives me reasons to remain on hive, we all know how hard it is to start up on either Hive or steemit platform, but your hub has made everything easier and there is hope to go on, I'm sure you will get the role. Keep up with the good work Boss. Thank You

I will continue to promote Hive because the aim is to add value to the platform and help ease the onboarding process for newbies. Thanks very much for the kind words.

I do not know any other person contesting with you but i know you as someone with a good heart. You are committed to your job and always ready to listen and provide solutions to people who ask for help. Your write up about your experience, mission, vision and how you hope to run is amazing, I vote you in already with 100% of my heart. I know you will do well. Congrats in advance

Thanks very much for your kind words. This really means a lot to me, and I will continue to do more to make sure Hive keeps growing.

This young man is fit for the job, a visionary leader, awesome contributions so far.

Thank you for believing in me. Together we will build a greater Hive future.

Thanks for all the help and guidance. You are truly a leader

We are all in this to make sure Hive grow. Hive to the moon.

What more can I say than what we've heard from the horses' mouth. Going through his achievement in this platform and blogging site generally, he has done more than enough to merit the post of hive manager. I hope your work will be appreciated here.

Thanks so much for your kind words. I will continue to promote Hive both personally and through Hive Bootcamp Hub.

One thing have known @olasamuel for is his consistent. He is the man for the job, keep doing well bro

I love Hive and will do anything to see Hive grow. Thanks for the kind words.

This coming from a leader passionate about the growth of others, quite befitting for the task

Thanks so much for the nice words and supports.

Am so glad to be in a great community with selflessness, looking forward to the growth of the platform and success of every hivers.

With more effort from a whale on Hive, the sky is just the starting point.

Kudos to the team.

Thanks so much for the reply. We are in this together and we must take Hive to the next level.

U've been a great leader....keep up the good work

The aim is to take Hive to the next level. Thanks for the compliment.

Wow, who would read such a powerful application as yours and not only consider you for the job but certainly male you have the offer. This was mind blowing and sure, no one else deserves this like you do. Congratulations bro.

Your words soothe my mind and it makes me believe more in myself and my abilities. Hive to the moon.

Great guy, keep up with the good job. Well done.

Thanks for stopping by

How can I join the WhatsApp group?

We are moving out activities from the whatsapp group already. So, I will advice you rather join the Discord server.

Whats the link to the invite... I'm on discord as @ralphsam2, add me up

https://discord.gg/dxreDhk

Join our discord server using that link

No better person is fit for the job than you.
Go for it

Thanks for stopping by. Stay blessed

A man with a great and a well laid out futuristic plan is worthy of the position, hence @olasamuel deserves it.

I've got interesting plans to promote Hive to the masses most especially Africans. God help me.

Wow this is a good idea, well i am also part of hivebootcamphum, they introduce us to hive and enlighten us in so many ways.

I'm sure your pretty good with navigating the Hive platform now.

It’s a great initiative, am also a beneficiary of Hive bootcamp hub.
Thanks for being a good leader.

Thanks for being a good student of Hive Bootcamp Hub.

Nice one. Well detailed. Keep up the good works 😊💯

Thanks very much for the reply

Such a nice initiative from you ... Keep up the good work

Greater heights always bro.

You've been an .amazing leader.

@olasamuel, a very details appropriate application. I am looking forward to the growth of this project.

Glad I benefited from this initiative. Keep up the good work

Absolutely outstanding. you remain my mentor boss! @olasamuel has been nothing short than humble and an exceptionally great leader. Only God can reward you for all you do for us on hive bootcamp, thanks bro!

This great work man. 👌👌

You are really the best man for the job.. 🙌🙌🙌