There is Power in your Declarations

in #healing7 years ago (edited)

Brothers and Sisters in Christ please don't be defeated by the enemies of your soul! Darkness, doubt, unbelief, fear, sickness all are vying for your alignment with them to cause you to be defeated emotionally, physically and spiritually.

There is power in your words, Proverbs 18:21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof. If you think about it after listening to others and how they speak, life and death are spoken many times each day and it's unfortunate that most of us speak death over ourselves, our family, our health, business, finances and our future.

Examples: Oh, my business is horrible and we are probably going to have to shut down. My boss makes my life and job miserable and I will never be promoted. I just love you to death. That child will be the death of me. I just have this headache that will not go away and its killing me. I hate studying, I will never pass this class anyway. I will never be able to afford this...

What about words that may have been spoken over our spouse or children? Have we been loving, uplifting and encouraging? There is power in bringing together the ones you love and be the one to say "please forgive me". There is power in forgiveness especially from our children, they need to hear that you recognize that you were wrong and that you are human but you can change and you need a good healthy relationship with them. Pray with them ask them to remind you of anything that you said that may have wounded their hearts and write them down on small pieces of paper (you will use these pieces of paper later). Look them in the eyes and tell them how you need them to forgive you and pray with them asking The Heavenly Father to remove painful words that were shot into their hearts and to bring healing and forgiveness.

How valuable it is for your children (regardless of their age)to have life words being spoken over them by their parents. The need to hear how proud of them you are of them, how precious they are to you. Hearing you say how your life and your family would never be the same without them in your family are powerful words that bring confidence and a sense of great value. They need to hear you say that our Heavenly Father The Creator of all things made them in His Image and made them so unique that they are an incredible treasure to you, humanity and to God Himself.

It's healthy to make a list of anything that you can remember that was said to you that hurt you or caused you to be offended or be bitter against someone for what was spoken to or about you. Take all of those words to The Father in prayer and ask Him to forgive you for not forgiving or being bitter and you revoke any power that death words have had over your life.

Now take all of the spoken words of death that have been written down by your and the members of your family, lite a "love and forgiveness candle" and have a little ceremony to burn them each one by one and say out loud "it is done, these words are destroyed and will never have effect over our lives and relationships again".

Deuteronomy 30: 19-20 I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both you and your seed may live: 20 That you may love the LORD your God, and that you may obey his voice, and that you may hold to him: for he is your life, and the length of your days: that you may dwell in the land which the LORD swore to your fathers, to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob, to give them.

In the next few posts I am going to concentrate on helping us to understand the power of our words and how to make declarations that will release power, victory and blessing over all areas of our lives. Remember it is impossible to please God without faith and faith is declaring those things that are not as though they are. It does not take faith to describe what is seen or what is happening, its easy to describe what you are looking at. God takes joy in the person who can look beyond the natural areas where we can touch, see, smell, taste and hear and release our faith obtaining those things that we can only see through the eyes of faith. He would rather hear us declare His Word about who we are, how we are and where we are going until we have said it to the point where we can see it in our "minds eye" having no doubt that we have already received the promise regardless of what people say, regardless of what the natural eye sees or our ears hear. I believe that you can not have what you can not see and you can not fight spiritual forces with carnal weapons.
2 Corinthians 10:3-5 For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh: 4 (For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;) 5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ; We must think about what is about to escape our mouths and analyze how the words are going to effect us and those we love.

James 1:19-20 Why, my beloved brothers, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath: 20 For the wrath of man works not the righteousness of God.

I want you to know that I love you and I am praying for you. I pray that you have eyes to see and ears to hear what The Spirit of God is saying to you. May you and yours be set free from death words and may you have and speak life in all you do.

Sources Holy Scriptures from Biblehub.com KJV , ESV
All Photos from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

I am going to re-read this as my morning devotion in a few hours. Thank you for the blessing of encouragement! Iron sharpens iron. God, please forgive me. Heal me and make me useful for your Kingdom Work.

Brother, You bless me, thank you! I have been telling myself that the time to prayerfully consider, write and post is all worth it if even one person finds truth and receives a blessing. I write from my experience and my words destroyed everything that I cared about, but God.....

Beautifully written. This is such a deep subject and one I have had to revisit many times. Words cerfainly do bring either life or death. Thank you.

Thank you for following me and your comment.

Thank you for this wonderful message. Greatly appreciated!

Thank you for your comment and vote.

Yep, the tongue can do some serious damage to self and others. And, as James says, it is hard to control. I upvote and follow.

Thank you for your vote and I follow you as well!

Nice job with this! Really enjoyed it!

Thank you, Please forgive the delayed response as I was on vacation last 10 days.

Thank you for the post, I needed this today :)

Alexthemagician, Thank you, Please forgive the delayed response as I was on vacation last 10 days.

There is absolutely no need for apologies :) I hope you had fun during your vocation :)

really great post bro...

You are very kind, Thank you! Please forgive the delayed response as I was on vacation last 10 days.

I can't wait for your next post you are very inspiring, following 🌺🌿

Thank you cecirod..... you inspire me, forgive my delayed response, I was in no computer zone for 10 days getting reloaded. Peace to you....

I'm glad your back!!! 🙃🙃🙃😀😀😀

Thats spiritual....great.

Stay tuned and please consider a resteem to help me get this message out. I already follow you!