Trust the Process…

in #healing3 years ago

Healing is such a messy thing.
One day you think you’re good, you’re doing fine… then shit hits you all over again, sometimes out of no where.
I guess it really doesn’t have a timeline. Why would it?
Everyone handles shit differently, in their own ways, in their own capacity.
Are you every really supposed to heal?
Isn’t the the point of scars?
To remind you that you went through something that destroyed parts of you so much that you’re left with a reminder of it all?
Sometimes those scars aren’t even visible. But still there.
So if you’re left with scars, then do you ever really HAVE to get over something or someone?
What does it even mean to heal?
There’s some things I want to forget and some things I don’t.
I swear I hate being human.
I don’t understand it.
“Trust the process”
Words to live by, broad as they may be…
Everything is so cliche.
“What’s meant to happen will happen”
“What’s meant to be yours will always be yours”
Blah. Blah. Blah.
I’ve said that shit, I still do. But I’m pretty sure people just say that shit for piece of mind.
Truth is none of us know what the fuck we’re actually doing, or what we want.
Life is such a funny thing. So fickle. Just like people.
It all changes with the weather. Like the seasons.
Trust the process…. Shit, I don’t trust anything.