Barefoot Slippers - Because the floor is freezing in winter

in #healthlast year

Barefoot Slippers

BECAUSE THE FLOOR IS FREEZING IN WINTER



Since it's winter, I was actually glad to receive this present for Christmas - a pair of winter slippers that are in the "barefoot" style. I mentioned in yesterday's post that I wore a pair of barefoot shoes for a whole year. When indoors, I was either actually barefoot or in socks. I had a pair of warm slippers but, for whatever reason, they had quite bulky heels and soles. I suppose the idea is to create some buffer between the feet and the cold floor. I stopped waring them because they were uncomfortable because of this.

I also had indoor crocs which, despite hiving a nice wide toe box, also had a strange platform to it. These ones are just perfect. Not only are they nice and warm, thanks to the faux fur lining, they're also perfectly flat with a think base. It goes without saying that the toe box is adequate too. Best present this Christmas easily.


More about barefoot shoes

There are a few things to consider if you're thinking about making the switch to barefoot shoes. Here are a few points to keep in mind:

  • Ease into it: If you're used to wearing traditional shoes with a thick, cushioned sole, your feet and lower legs may need time to adjust to the feel of barefoot shoes. It's a good idea to start slowly and gradually increase the amount of time you spend in barefoot shoes, rather than trying to wear them all day, every day right from the start. This can help to prevent discomfort and potential injury.

  • Choose the right pair: Not all barefoot shoes are created equal, and it's important to choose a pair that is comfortable and fits well. Look for shoes with a wide, roomy toe box and a flexible, thin sole, and be sure to try them on and walk around in them before you buy.

  • Pay attention to your feet: When you first start wearing barefoot shoes, it's normal to feel some discomfort or even pain in your feet or lower legs. This is because your muscles are not used to the new style of footwear and may need time to adjust. However, if the pain persists or becomes severe, it's a good idea to stop wearing the shoes and consult with a medical professional.

  • Consider your lifestyle: Finally, think about how you'll be using your barefoot shoes. If you're planning on wearing them for long periods of time or doing a lot of walking or running in them, it's especially important to choose a comfortable, well-fitting pair. On the other hand, if you're just looking for a casual pair of shoes to wear around town, you may have more flexibility in terms of style and fit.

Overall, barefoot shoes can be a great choice for people who want to improve foot health, posture, and balance. Just be sure to choose a pair that is comfortable and fits well, and be patient as your feet and lower legs adjust to the new style of footwear. Even I, with my strong legs and feet, felt a little soreness when I started wearing the barefoot shoes at the beginning of last year.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

Great information you have here about foot wears, I'm one person that loves them so much much and now I'm jealous of you, haha, you got a pair as a gift! That's really nice but you sure need them because of the weather, me I just like them anytime as long as I'm in the house 🤓

:)
Trust me, you won't be that jealous if you had to deal with this cold 😂

Hahaha, I know, I'm not all that serious even though I was 🙂😅

I am watching the complete video. This shoes looks so beautiful and warm. The warm foam-like fabric inside will help keep our feet warm in winter. Here in Pakistan people mostly wear joggers in winter. This shoe is perfect for winters one can get wear at home.

Yes they're perfect for home. Also very gentle on your feet