Cucumber and it's numerous benefits

in #health6 years ago

original1.2457442.1.jpg

When I was a kid I really liked sweet things and discarded almost everything that wasn’t sugary. But as I grew older, I began to appreciate the simple fruit, cucumber. Cucumber has numerous health benefits, some of which I will list:
 It keeps you hydrated as it contains about 96% of water.
 It flushes out toxins sweeping waste products out of your system.
 It is a good source of vitamins so it helps to boost the immune system.
 It is good for the skin as it supplies skin friendly materials. This is why it is frequently used in spas.
 It reduces cholesterol as it contains a compound called sterols which help to reduce bad cholesterol.
 It is said to aid in weight loss.
 It is good for diabetic patients.
That being said, consume cucumber frequently. It can be eaten alone or in salads and reap it’s benefits.
If this has been of any help to you, don’t forget to upvote and comment.Thanks.

Sort:  

My country add its fume to soap products.
That's why i hated eating cucumber because of it remind me soap when i was young.
But i found out it's one of non irritant food for have ibs symptoms.
After that, i regulary consume it.

Upvoted as promised

I always use it as a snack in the afternoon. Just sprinkle a little salt on it and it taste even better!

Thanks.. I'll try it