Protein diet, first weigh in,,,,,

in #health7 years ago

Just running in to give those who asked a quick update on how my protein diet is going. It has been 1 week since I started the diet and I did my first weigh in minutes ago. I have to admit I was nervous. I really don't feel like I lost any weight. I knew I would be extremely upset and disappointed if I had not lost anything. I took a deep breath and stepped on the scale......

41+i5PGgtKL.jpg

I couldn't believe my eyes!! I stepped off the scale and back on again, just to make sure of what I was seeing. Yup, it's true!! I lost 12 lbs my first week!!! I am happy!! I don't expect every week to be this good because I am also re-building muscle. And muscle does weigh more than fat. My body is changing and that I can feel. I have noticed a little less muscle pain this past week. Still pain but to me it feels less. And I have not done anything else to change that. The weather is still affecting me, but it does not seen to be quite as bad.

I know this is going to be a long process but it is finally a step in the right direction!! I am happy, happy, happy!!

On other news, I continue to be quite busy in the shop with the ceramics and pottery. Below are some cute harvest mugs I am working on now. I don't quite have enough for a kiln load yet so I am heading back to the shop here shortly. I had a nice sale last night, not from my etsy shop but at another place I sell. Things are looking up!! I hope everyone is well. I sure do miss posting but I really need to keep busy with the ceramics and pottery. Before I know it, the holiday shopping season will be here and I need to be ready. Best wishes to all!!

fullsizeoutput_48e.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_48d.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_48c.jpeg

name-graphics-alice-627172.gif

Sort:  

What an incredible achievement! Be proud of that!

Thanks so much Charlie!! I am proud. Finally moving in the right direction. My research paid off!!

Good stuff! Keep at it :)

Thank you so much!!

Congratulations with your success

Thank you very much!!

Be sure not to hurt yourself on your diet @alicemarie I myself is trying to gain weight but hopeless, what a life LOL.
I admire your craft of ceramics there, I hope you could sell a lot of it in the future too.

Thank you so much!!

Congrats on your achievement. Keep up the good work . 🐓🐓