MY NEW YEARS RESOLUTION AND HOW TO ACHIEVE TO THEM!!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

New Year’s resolutions are the perfect opportunity for all those who have failed to start making the changes that they said they would make next week, next month, or perhaps when winter starts.

Ok SO NOW IS YOUR CHANCE!!!

Sit down and prepare a list of important lifestyle changes you want to make.
Here is my list;

1- To get in shape- Last year i have managed to lose slightly over 13 kilos. Although this is a large amount of weight i have lost, it is not enough. My goal is to drop down to about 16-17% body fat. I aim at losing more fat and gaining muscle. I have planned in to train 5 times a week. In the mornings before work, i am going to be doing 45 minutes of intense cardio on an empty stomach and at night straight after work i plan to train at the gym with weights for about an hour and half followed by another 45 minute intense cardio session. I have done this along with a strict diet for three weeks and i have seen significant results.

Now the trick in order to not re-gain the fat i have lost is to try and make it into a lifestyle change and consistency.
It is not going to be easy to do so, but surrounding yourself with like minded people, and or people with the same goals can really help with achieving great results.

gym1.png
Here is a photo of me preparing to squat at the gym.

2- Stop procastinating.
This is my biggest problem. It keeps me from reaching my goals. I tend to relax and do something fun instead of using my time wisely and let me tell you once you get used to procastinating it is going to be hard to snap out of it. So i plan to break my work into small sections, change my environment, hang out with people who inspire me and re-clarify my goals.

3- EARN MORE MONEY!!
Isnt this apart of most peoples new year resolution! For sure it is one thing i am focusing on. Even billionares are constantly looking for ways to earn more money and hey we can all use an additional source of income. I aim to live a more comfortable life. I plan to spend atleast an hour of my day researching on new ways to make money, as there are plenty of options such as having side jobs, using the internet to your advantage, etc. Having a rich persons mentality is also very important to become successful in earning alot of money.

4- Reduce stress and learn to be happier

Stress is one of the biggest killers as it has a very bad effect on your health as well as your relationships. It can effect many things like your performance at work, your relationship with your family, partner and friends. Stress may be unavoidable but there certainly are ways to control it and learn to be happier with your life. Appreciating and being thankful is a way to be happier in life i believe and really not allowing little problems to bring you down. Ensuring we are able to get better quality sleep it a must!!!

We must really put our minds to it and chase after our goals. Nothing is going to change and or improve without putting the effort. We can do this!!!

Hope you enjoyed.

Sort:  

Very good advice, I also lost weight more than 1 year ago and I love to do exercises and have a healthy life.

Thankyou, good on you! Dont give up!

Remarkable article! I 'd like to see more about this topic! Thank you!

Our minds can overcome mountains, for sure.

Now I want go to the Gym. I haven't been there for a long time :-(

What's in that bottle? Vodka? Great post, keep it up @muscleroast.com