Trying to get right

in #health7 years ago

I'm not over weight by no means but I decided to start cutting sugars out of my life. Today I'm on day 4 without a single coke and normally I would drink 3-5 a day on top of sweet tea at home. I'm doing it to see how much better I feel and so far I can really see the difference. Next step is to go down on my sugars in my tea. Caffeine will be the hardest and I'm just not sure I could ever let it go.

Sort:  

Congratulations on making it to day 4. :-) I have many friends and coworkers who are very caffeine-dependent. Amazing how much impact it can have on someone's ability to function. Good luck in your commitment to making positive changes!

Thank you! :) it is a struggle but I'm tired of being tired all the time when I shouldn't be. Maybe in a few months I can go all organic!

Find something that is sustainable for you.

So far I've found that I can consistently make healthy lunches for the week on Sunday nights is a habit I can keep. On the other hand, tracking every food I eat (on an app like MyFitnessPal) is probably not something I can keep up with.

Just cutting out the soda is a great start, I'm sure you'll enjoy results! I'm sure you have many steemit friends who will be cheering on your success. :-)

My next big step hopefully starting next week is any kind of fast food. We don't always have leftovers from dinner to take to work so it's convient to drive down the road and get Burger King. I'll at least start eating a lot of subway on days I don't bring my lunch ;)

Cutting fast food will be an excellent next step! Also, another thing to be careful of is making sure you don't "give up hope" or let yourself slide if you make an occasional mistake. Just because you eat out for one meal doesn't mean the rest of the day needs to be a cheat day. ;-) Keep us posted on your progress!

I will do! I will be doing a week to week update :)