Looking for advice on quitting smoking

in #health6 years ago

I have been a half to a pack a day smoker for almost 30 years. I've unsuccessfully tried to quit multiple times using different methods.

I've tried the patches, the gum, the lozenges and even gone cold turkey! Each time I stay quit for only a few months before something sends me over the edge and I run to store to get a pack!

I really want to try again but I'm afraid it will just lead to disappointment yet again.

Does anyone have any advise on how you managed to break this nasty habit for good?

I'd really love to hear your input!

non-smoking-2497308_1280.jpg
Image cited from pixabay.com

Sort:  

not a smoker, but: e cigarettes cant be worse than normal cigarettes tbh, you can start with strong ones and slowly reduce the strength of how much you want to poison yourself.