Mucoid Plaque Colon Cleanse

in #health6 years ago

7aac2a3c9113a2e828b4f1f05428c826.jpg

Mucoid Plaque Colon Cleanse


A few years back my naturopath prescribed me a simple yet effective colon cleanse remedy that I was able to do at home. What he didn't explain to me (maybe on purpose) was what would come out of me after a few days. OMG! WTF?

4 or 5 days into the cleanse I had a bowel movement and this disgusting 3 foot long piece of what looked like rubber rope appeared! Scared af that my intestines were falling out, I gave him a call and explained my dilemma. After my frantic explanation had ended I noticed that he was in hysterics on the other end of the line. Rather chuffed with himself, he proceeded with this explanation.

Whats just "appeared" in the bowl is mucoid plaque. It's basically solidified mucous that forms on the intestinal walls to protect them from the toxins passing through your body eg, alcohol, fried foods, acidic foods etc. So, if it protects my bowels, wouldn't I want to keep that inside? Wrong! He further explained to me that mucoid plaque builds up over time and restricts the flow of organic matter passing through the bowel. Basically the same scenario with plaque in the hearts arteries, it squeezes everything down to a smaller diameter, not utilising the complete inner diameter of your intestinal tract. Fact number two.... Intestinal parasites then burrow tiny holes into this plaque and take up residence between your intestinal walls and the plaque, making them harder to kill and eliminate from your bowel. Fact number three, and this is the big one. Mucoid plaque inhibits the intestinal tracts ability to absorb vital nutrients our bodies need from the food we eat. Some nutrients do make their way to the intestinal walls, but only through the tiny holes our little parasite buddies have made.

Fun Fact! The average adult human being has so much intestinal surface area that if you were to spread it all out, you'd be able to cover a tennis court! Amazing huh? What's even more alarming is that most of us are loaded with this stuff! I thought I was a healthy guy but after 2 weeks of this stuff coming out of me, clearly I wasn't.

So how did I feel afterwards? Lighter that's for sure, more energy and mental clarity. The big one for me was my ability to handle stress and show more compassion to those around me. I'm well aware that digestive issues are linked to mental health, I just didn't think it would work so effectively and dramatically. This just goes to show that our digestive health is high up there on the priority list to our overall health and wellbeing. Anyway, enough said. Let's get onto the protocol.

What you'll need.

Organic Psyllium Husk
Hydrated Bentonite Clay Liquid

MPPost.jpg

Add the following to a glass jar
1 tbsp Psyllium Husk
1 tbsp Hydrated Bentonite Clay
250 ml Purified water (I'll harp on about it in every post, clean water is KING!!!)

Pop a lid on the jar and give it a good shake. You'll know its mixed completely when all the lumps are gone!
Down the hatch!!!
Refill your jar with another 250 ml of purified water and chase it down.

These P&B shakes can be consumed as often as you like but, I wouldn't go past 5 or 6 per day. To start with for the first few days, stick to a maximum of 2 per day, gradually working your way up. 30 min before meals or 1 hour afterwards as the bentonite will pull all of the food out with it. Also, ensure you drink plenty of water throughout the day. Psyllium husk is the bulking agent to move everything out of your bowel and absorbs liquid like crazy. Not enough water and it's gonna end up being a giant plug!

If you want to add some chia seeds, lemon juice and activated charcoal to the mix, go right ahead! Use your own judgement on this, you know your body better than I do.

Oh and if you really want to know what mucoid plaque looks like, just google it. I wasn't interested in photographing my turd.

Thanks for reading!

See you all next time!