Vaccinations : An Unvaccinated 16 Year Old's Perspective!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

This may come as a shock to you but after living 16 years of my life in Indonesia - I have never been vaccinated. I'am very happy about this! I grew up in an eco-community here on Bali and many residents of this neighbourhood, including my parents, chose not to vaccinate their children.

I always wondered why my parents didn't vaccinate me. My online research has lead me to suspect that the narritive we are sold by the Pharmaceutical Industry and the CDC (Center for Disease Control) is not truthful.

Let us discuss this topic together.

I hope to provide a valid perspective from an unvaccinated 16 year old!

Definition Of Vaccine

I am 16, unvaccinated and have always been healthy. I am curious to understand exactly what the definition of a vaccine is?

Vaccine - A preparation of killed microorganisms, living attenuated organisms, or living fully virulent organisms that is administered to produce or artificially increase immunity to a particular disease. Source

Basically, scientists decided it was time to stop ourselves from getting diseases so they decided to inject people with Antigens so their body could grow immunity from them.

Defintion Of Antigen

Antigen - Any substance (such as an immunogen or a hapten) foreign to the body that evokes an immune response either alone or after forming a complex with a larger molecule (such as a protein) and that is capable of binding with a product (such as an antibody or T cell) of the immune response. Source

What Does The Official CDC (Center for Disease Control) Website Say?

Q: Are vaccines safe?

A: Yes. Vaccines are very safe. The United States’ long-standing vaccine safety system ensures that vaccines are as safe as possible. Currently, the United States has the safest vaccine supply in its history. Millions of children are safely vaccinated each year. The most common side effects are typically very mild, such as pain or swelling at the injection site.[Bold and Italics added]

Q: What are the side effects of the vaccines? how do I treat them?

A: Vaccines, like any medication, may cause some side effects. Most of these side effects are very minor, like soreness where the shot was given, fussiness, or a low-grade fever. These side effects typically only last a couple of days and are treatable. For example, you can apply a cool, wet washcloth on the sore area to ease discomfort.[Bold and Italics added]

Q: What are the ingredients in vaccines and what do they do?

A: Vaccines contain ingredients that cause the body to develop immunity. Vaccines also contain very small amounts of other ingredients—all of which play necessary roles either in making the vaccine, or in ensuring that the final product is safe and effective.[Bold and Italics added]

According to the Center for Disease Control vaccines are very safe. They also say that the only side effects were minor. The last question about the ingredients is barely touched on, let's see what the small amount of other ingredients is!

Vaccines Contain Alot More Than Antigens

Vaccines should only contain Antigens (dead or weak illness), so our bodies can adjust to them and make anti-bodies.

But everything has another story. My research has lead me to some disturbing facts.

"Some physicians believe thimerosal, an organic mercury compound found in trace amounts in one flu vaccine (as a preservative) for children and more vaccines for adults, is linked to autism.

Aluminum is used in some vaccines and excess aluminum in human bodies can cause neurological harm.

Some vaccines for PCV, HPV, DTaP, Hep A, Hep B, and Hib contain yeast proteins which, according to VaxTruth and Joseph Mercola, MD, an alternative medicine proponent, contain MSG that can cause migraines, irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), asthma, diabetes, Alzheimer’s, Lou Gehrig’s disease, ADD, seizure, and stroke.

Formaldehyde, also found in some vaccines, is a carcinogen, and, according to VaxTruth.org, exposure can cause side effects such as cardiac impairment, central nervous system depression, 'changes in higher cognitive functions,' coma, convulsions, and death.

Some polio, TD, and DTaP vaccines contain 2-phenoxyethanol, an antibacterial that is a skin and eye irritant that can cause headache, shock, convulsions, kidney damage, cardiac and kidney failure, and death." Source

My Body Belongs To Me .... It Is My Choice To Vaccinate!

Medical decisions for children should be left to the parents or caregivers. Barbara Low Fisher, Co-founder of National Vaccine Information Center stated, "If the State can tag, track down and force citizens against their will to be injected with biological products of known and unknown toxicity today, there will be no limit on which individual freedoms the State can take away in the name of the greater good tomorrow." Soure

What About Natural Immunity?

Mayo Clinic states that natural infection "often provides more complete immunity than a series of vaccinations."

"A vaccine violates all laws of natural immune defenses by taking a potential pathogen along with all the TOXIC ingredients (aluminum, formaldehyde, adjuvants, etc.) directly into your blood system. This process would never occur in building natural immunity. That last sentence is kind of an oxy-moron. Immunity is a natural thing. Vaccines are an artificial thing." Source

My Perspective?

I am concerned about the possiblity of perfectly healthy children being injected with a potentially harmful drug cocktail that could cause irriversible damage. Are these children's immune systems robust enough to be subjected to these chemicals?

Why do children get given vaccines for diseases they could not possibly get at such an early age, such as Hepitits B?

At 16 years old I have not had the opportunity to spend enough time researching this topic fully. I am looking forward to hearing from the Steemit community and will be pleased to actively engage in the conversation! =)


Photos from: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8


[Edit: @jockey has recommended I tag @theaustrianguy in this post to get an alternative perspective.]


19578117_10212582637734240_607094514_n.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent research, and a good reminder for me why I do not trust the pharmaceutical industry. My daughter is 4 now and never been vaccinated, and she is very healthy in comparison to her vaccinated friends who are always ill with something and seem to have very weak immune systems. I stand by our desicion not to let the officials treat our child like another statistic.. We're being lied to.

Great article, well done!

We didn't vaccinate our boy either. Both my wife and I responded badly to vaccines, and were worried that the might be some inherited susceptibility. Maybe sometimes it's for the best, but I'm sure they do cause problems for some children, and nobody can predict who will be damaged.

Yes, better safe than sorry!

Thank you @clintjunior, glad you took the time to question your doctor and the powers above! Yes we are being lied to!

Nice, upvoted and followed. I have IBS and I wonder if I can place its beginning to the year back in my 20s when I for whatever reason was convinced into getting a flu shot. Only one year! Memory is hazy but I'm pretty sure there's a correlation. I wonder if I can get my old doctors' records?

Enjoy your health! I'd love to be able to get mine back...

Thank you @libertyteeth, very sorry to hear that :-(

I have a friend with IBS and I know it can be quite distressing.

I wish you all the luck and guidance to restore your health :-)

Thanks! My current issue is dandruff, psoriasis -- just made a post today about it, in case you have any info on it I'd appreciate it! https://steemit.com/life/@libertyteeth/need-some-dermatological-help

It is completely your choice but I would recommend not shampooing at all for a month so your hair can create it's own oils again, sometimes this process makes it worse before it gets better and maybe it doesn't work. This worked for me :)

Cool, thanks! I may consider that, glad to hear it worked for you! :)

If you decide to continue using shampoo, try using a baby shampoo and add to it about 20 drops of Teatree Oil (pure, 100%, not the supermarket rubbish - there is a good reason why it is cheaper) with a tsp of olive or coconut oil (these additions are for the complete bottle, not per application). Even then, reduce how often you use it.

btw - I use the same concoction for washing myself all over as I get a rash if I use soap.

I feel that vaccines are not always safe. It depends on the person and the vaccine. You never know what reaction you will get when mixing two chemicals together in a beaker. So too are vaccines. Some children have died from vaccines and some have got autism. You do not know what is in the vaccines and trust comes into play. Yes it is your body and you must protect it. How will your body react? Also vaccines are mass produced and not customized to the individual patient. Dr. Tenpenny has done much research on vaccines and has spoken out on them. I would encourage you to google her work and learn from her. I anticipate the day when vaccines one day will alter your DNA or we will be vaccinated though the air we breathe rather than a needle. Thank you so much for sharing and reaching out. - Troy

Thank you for sharing your opinion and glad you enjoy :-D. I'm personally glad I don't need to see what my reaction with vaccines is...

Even if every vaccine that is given to you is tailored to your exact organism I still wouldn't trust if it is funded by the Pharmaceutical Industry!

I will check that out, thank you @enjoywithtroy

I am following and upvoted. Best to you my friend.

My sincere gratitude goes to you :)

Thank you for gifting this post to the world @chron! In return, we offer you a gift of 50.0 Ohm, a cryptocurrency similar to Bitcoin.

If you would like to accept our gift, please reply to this Comment with your Ohm Wallet Address. If you would like to setup an address or learn more about Ohm, check out the Ohm Wallet FAQ.

We have also Upvoted and Resteemed your post so that it can reach more people! Follow @maxwellbeing to see all posts which have been offered Ohm for uplifting humanity.

Thank-you for sharing your story here on Steemit.
Nice to 'meet' you!

My 3 children, ages 12,9 & 6 are unvaccinated as well and I am very happy that I made that decision for them.

I'm very glad you enjoyed.

The pleasure is all mine ;-)

Glad you questioned what society wants you to do. I'm sure your kids will thank you one day!

Let us all know their accounts once they join Steemit as well :-)

We need more open-minded people on this planet.

This is an exceptionally well researched and written post. For those for whom it is too late and your child has been vaccinated, it is not too late. There are diets that help remove from your body the heavy metals which cause brain damage and so on. I think it is called Chelation. Please check it out. Since the diet is natural greens we normally eat, it can't hurt to try.

The important thing is that you never give up and keep trying to restore them. I saw a mother write of her son who has autism and after years of this, she put him on such a diet and how she wept when a few days later he told her, for the first time, that he loves her.

Awesome words @arthur.grafo, glad you are taking the intiative and I'm glad you enjoyed :)

I think it's just me, who does not agree with vaccine crime. When I was little when I was in fifth grade elementary school, for some reason always avoided every time the hospital staff came to school to inject our students. Apparently missed is now going to the dangers of the vaccine, I have a story going to my nephews one is in the vaccine and one is not given the vaccine.

Certainly has a difference, which in the vaccine gave the effect of his appetite does not exist as if to see the poison and not excited. While his sister is very passionate and in everyday life her sister is always cheerful. Here is the second story of my nephew.

And is very grateful to @canadian-coconut, who raised this issue to the steemit platform

Thank you for adding your comment :). Sad to hear that :(.

Nice article, thanks for the info! Enjoy your unvaccinated life :D

Thank you, glad you enjoyed :)

I have neighbors that chose not to have their kids vaccinated, and they are just fine.

Awesome, thank you for sharing!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://vaccines.procon.org/

I gave the sources that I found from that article @cheetah.

This post received a 4.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @reneyusufbey! For more information, click here!

This is such a professional article, and that you are only sixteen? I actually believe that physical health is not the only thing affected by vaccinations, I believe it also hurts our mental abilities. My son, who will be fourteen in just a few days, was never vaccinated. And he reminds me of you, a brain working at much more optimum capacity than I generally see.

Thanks for sharing this :)

Thank you!!! Thank you!!!

Yeah, I don't fit in with most kids my age (hopefully not because of herd immunity :P).

Glad I have a soul in common :)

Your son doesn't have a robot face by any chance ;)

Sorry I missed this comment!

I'm giving you my 2 cents as an apology.

Steem on Bruddah

Great work.
I am following. I hope more and more people are going to wake up about this madness

Thank you, glad you enjoyed. Sorry for the late response :P

This is an exceptionally well researched and written post. For those for whom it is too late and your child has been vaccinated, it is not too late. There are diets that help remove from your body the heavy metals which cause brain damage and so on. I think it is called Chelation. Please check it out. Since the diet is natural greens we normally eat, it can't hurt to try.

The important thing is that you never give up and keep trying to restore them. I saw a mother write of her son who has autism and after years of this, she put him on such a diet and how she wept when a few days later he told her, for the first time, that he loves her.

Great advice @arthur.grafo

Glad you enjoyed my piece

Stand up for your rights

yea vaccines are posion there are competly natural cures 4 everything. best way 2 not get sick is simply eat right not live in a polluted enivorment and be happy! i always get sick when im in a bad mood every time in life or extremly not getting enough sleep

Thank you for sharing your opinion @krystal-paws, glad you see the TRUTH 🤖

I haven't gotten enough sleep since learning about Steem and other Cryptos though 😜