my journey to better health.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

A couple of weeks ago i got some pretty bad news from my Dr. he told me that if i dont change what im doing that within 2 years im going to be in a very bad place health wise, so for the last two weeks i changed my diet and started walking, now i believe its time to pick up the pace, so for the next 365 days i am going to start a 4 phase training/diet program that will not only get me off all my medication but will also transform my body, so here are the programs i will be doing.

,

(phase 1) i will start off training for a 5k race in oct, using the C25K app.

(phase 2) after i do my 5k race i will start on the Pullup, pushup, squat, situp challenge.

(phase 3) starts up in January 2018 with freeletics exercise.

(phase 4) is the final phase, i plan to finish this off with Freeletics Gym.

This will be a very long/difficult journey but i know i can do it because the alternative isnt good, so monday July 3, 2017 it begins, and i will do video post everyday i train, ill also post about my diet as well.

so post questions and comments, let me know what you think, really looking foreward to hearing from everybody...

peace out...

Sort:  

Way to go @crypto67! Slow and steady will win the race!

Small achievements add up. We can be healthy and still have fun. You may surprise yourself. Good luck in your efforts. It will pay off!

Thank you.

health is one of the keys of happiness :)

Yes it is...thnx