Dear Diary: I Feel So Thankful That I Am Fortunate Despite That I Am Sick To The Bones

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180124_235754_BF_1.jpg

Had it not been for my bone problem I am like normal. But things are quite unfavorable for my health now simply because there is still a lingering pain on my body plus the stiffness that I am always complaining about because my Parathyroid is still quite not giving me a break with its hormonal pump into my body. In turn my bones are just getting hungry and it leaches out calcium into my bloodstream because of hormonal imbalance caused by the said gland malfunctioning.

Now I am just forced to take some anti-pain medication just to allow me to move without much discomfort otherwise I will just stay on my bed and do some things on my dependable tablet that would keep me occupied and let me take away my ind from my condition. I am just sad that I cannot really do things even around the house because even walking seems to be a difficult work on itself so unless I needed to go to the toilet I will not get up.

Maybe among the few thousand dialysis patients I am one of the fortunate enough to sustain my expensive medical needs thanks to steemit community and the people beside me the are just here to selflessly help me see the light of another day in my life. So I am just fighting hard with all what I can give to win over these illnesses and condition that is threading upon my physical body.

I am just witnessing other patients who are relatively much okay but they have no support from outside and it just makes them skip dialysis treatments so it scares e before but now it made me confident that I got empowered by steem via steemit community and it is just glorious for me to realize that I had gotten a gift that literally will save me from my mountains of medical maladies.

So I am thankful with all my heart and soul to the people around the world because you are saving my life and you are all my unsung heroes and I know that God will repay all your good deeds. God Bless steemit.

Sort:  

If we start counting our blessings, we would never be unhappy. But people generally only focus on bad things and forget about all the blessings that God is showering upon them. Needless to say, we are lucky to be part of such a great community. Hopefully, steemit will stay alive. The last thing we want is for governments to start cracking down and putting stringent regulations on cryptocurrencies.

Yes Sir @hmushtaq I pray that all countries embrace the blockchain technology so that all their citizens would benefit from it like many people from steemit alone. But much more benefits if it these technologies are implemented in many aspects of our daily lives. The speed of things that are done in an instant makes a ot of difference plus the empowering of individuals to do great things to one another is truly a life-changing feature that all must realize using the blockchain technology like in steem and steemit.
God bless you.

No doubt the blockchain has completely changed our lives.And how much ambitious projects allowed the blockchain - just look at the number of ICO

I think the community Steemit is the best at all.And they will always help! Good luck and quick healing!

Do not worry. On this service an excellent community. Your appearance is not important to us. Write articles. We are with you.

No matter what. We must be thankful for what God has done and still doing.

Dont't be upset when you face bad situation. Always believe in GOD. God help you every second. Hope you will get well soon.

So great of you @cryptopie. You see the brightness within. My prayer for your quick healing. God bless. Stay strong.

I just hope everything will get better pretty soon....stay strong bro.

It is very hard to survive in this position.Your bone problem is really critical.I mean it a biggest bone problem of any other people.So i will pray for you and keep you trust on god.

It's so encouraging to hear your thoughts. You're going through something extremely difficult and you're positive and thankful. I admire you a LOT. I have my own difficulties and pain, but to hear how you're focused on getting better and determined to be thankful for what you DO have, not what you don't have...it really is an encouragement.
Praying things get better for you!

I hope you get better and that God will bless you. Remember you are loved.

I'm so sorry about the pains you feel, I pray God heals you really soon. Stay strong friend.

Glad to see that despite all the pain and suffering you can still find something to be grateful for. Gratitude is such an important virtue that gets us through tough times in the hope for a better future. Wishing you all the best...stay blessed :)

🙏🏼 +1 for your mindset my friend, you're an inspiration, never forget that.

I'm sure I speak for everyone when I say that we are sending all of our love and energy ❤️

Otherwise, if you're into self-development, philosophy, spirituality, vlogs, etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep doing what you doing!

thanks for update post
good news
i hope you will good soon

Amazing post @crytopie
Good luck and quick healing