Dear Diary: I Felt Good In Completing My Dialysis Session

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Yesterday was a happy day for me because I had completed my dialysis session without the nurses readjusting the machine. It is because when my blood pressure goes down they tame the function of the machine a little bit. More often they pump in some sodium in my system and if that does not work they decrease the blood pump which is the speed of the pump circulates the blood volume per minute, I wanted 300, the usual US standards can be as high as 450 mL per minute but I only get 250.

Aside from the sodium pump, they add saline solution increments to make my BP go to normal levels again, it is quicker given the fact that you add about 200 mL saline solution but the just add 50 mL at a time so it makes the BP go up very slowly. Then if that doesn't work they decrease the fluid that will have to be removed so it makes me go heavier when I go home and i do not like when there of those adjustments occur during my session.

Well 250 mL per minute is okay nonetheless because of my body mass. When I request for them to pump my blood up to 300 mL per minute they would set it to 280, we always haggle with that pump because I really know the value of my blood being cleaned very well.

P_20180620_053956_p.jpg

I was able to eat again

Next time maybe I will just eat near the ending of my dialysis session to avoid my BP dropping on the second, third, and fourth hour of dialysis in a very low level to avoid such inconveniences so that I could get my dialysis completed. Now that I had managed to go home within my ideal dry weight I just felt more good.

I also had slept despite i took 400 mg of caffeine during dialysis, it just means that caffeine is dialyzable and it can be washed during my session since I do not eat when I am drinking it. I might buy a caffeine in capsule form soon because I just don't want the other ingredients along with that energy drink that I am taking. God bless us all.

Sort:  

Yay! I'm glad you're making some progress. Hopefully you find the right balance.

I think it's the first time i have heard that you have completed the Dialysis session, Congrats brother. How is you BP now?

Hola hijo.
Realmente me alegra que te haya ido bien. De verdad me alegra.
Bueno cada día que pasa te acondicionas mejor al proceso y eso es excelente.
Dios te Bendiga CAMPEÓN.
Por cierto se ven ricos esos fideos.
Buen Provecho hijo.

I am very happy that you are well. greetings and take care

Thank God everything went well my dear friend. I keep praying for you

You are all a warrior, my friend. Strength and faith that everything will turn out well

I am glad that you are well and that everything has gone well and more about those 400mg of caffeine that crazy everything. Greetings and I pray for you

Hope you like this to slowly get fit. Always take care of yourself.