Dear Diary: I Still Feel Weak

in #health6 years ago

P_20180828_090431_p.jpg

While I am enjoying the fruits that I bought the other day it is apparent that I just lost a bigger function of my hands because they had become weaker so I had a hard time peeling the seemingly easy to open skins of Longan and the Lanzones fruits.

I am afraid to lose the function of my hands if this is the result of my back bone vertabrae compressing each of its segments then I am in deep trouble of being paralyzed or much better die as a result.

I really do not want anymore disabilities, I still want to do things even though I am hurting and cannot do what most people does in their lives like having some quality time with the family, visiting relatives and such activities. Heck if I were just able I will take my parents in a Fair and let us ride a Ferris Wheel and eat pop corns.

The last time I tried to have a quality time with my parents was when we eat at the restaurant in the city. It was never preceded because my body and appearance just transformed into an ugly Quasimodo-like creature, then my plans of going out with my family was washed away in the drain.

Although I am weak I am trying to get stronger in my thoughts and mental acuity although I do not have much to offer but what I am thinking and experiences are the things I share. this is my way of making myself sane in spite of the inequities in my body.

Sort:  

Although I am weak I am trying to get stronger in my thoughts and mental acuity although I do not have much to offer but what I am thinking and experiences are the things I share. this is my way of making myself sane in spite of the inequities in my body.
@cryptopie

You are an inspiration to me.
Praying that He heals you.
Keep the faith.

I hope you will feel better on your hands soon.

I know it is difficult for you to suffer but focus on the hopes you have to improve and achieve your goals.

although I do not have much to offer but what I am thinking and experiences are the things I share.

Hi @cryptopie,

Sharing what you are thinking and your experiences are a great deal. It is what we all strive to do. I am glad you have found some way of sharing with us.

Thanks for sharing. Keep dreaming!