Dear Diary: Today I Learned About Consuming Molasses For Persons With IBS

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I had been passing gas like a motor vehicle since I have taken a bit of my blackstrap molasses this morning and this evening. I thought that it was okay to do so but learned in a quite uncomfortable way because it is not for IBS patients to consume blackstrap molasses because it makes the stool/poop so soft.

No wonder that my poop is so soft lately, it is because of that molasses that I am drinking lately for its nutritional purposes. But what I wanted to tell is that it makes my gut revolution right now and it is really not good because it the added gasses in my guts presses my lungs and thus contributing to my breathlessness much less the discomfort of passing gasses.


Source

Now I just wanted to be more careful on my consumption of that blackstrap molasses as it really makes my guts to revolution. It is like a symptom of lactose intolerance so it just suck that way because no matter what I do there are just too many hurdles in my life even in my diet.

I may have to ask mother to use a teaspoon instead of a tablespoon while measuring my blackstrap molasses drink for me so that I won't this kind of loose stools into a borderline diarrhea actually. I hope that my guts would recover this night because it is really uncomfortable because I am just passing too much gasses.

This is why I am not taking dairy products in my diet for the same reason that I just produce a ton of gasses in my intestines because it seems that my body doesn't or can't digest lactose so the bacteria in my gut are the ones that would try to ferment it which makes me fart like mad.

I just hope that this would be over until morning or I would just skip my meals because it is hard to eat when you have such a digestive issue thank to my heritage as an Asian who could not have the ability to digest milk.

Sort:  

Hi Arnold! I know it's been a while, but I check in on your posts here and there.
I don't know when your last electrolytes bloodwork was done, but please be careful with molasses as it is loaded with potassium. I made a big mistake with it and did a video


Your lose stools could be potassium related.

Hi @lizzyib Thank you for that info.
As I have learned a blackstrap molasses really is not friendly to my guts so I might cut back on it. I should have researched about it before I tried but at least I know now.
Best regards my friend.

I probably believe this will soon be over