Life Update: Finally Out of the Hospital!

in #health3 years ago

Hello everyone, a bit of a Life update. I came in contact with someone with covid, so I had to quarantine. During the quarantine was feeling sick so went to urgent care they said had bronchitis. They gave me antibiotics for it, so by the following Tuesday, I can finally go back to work. However, while taking this medication breathing got worse but, I was hoping by Tuesday medicine kick in and all would be well. However, when Tuesday morning came got sick and couldn't walk 3 steps without able to breathe. So I had to call out sick and couldn't get a ride to the local er. There I found out my bronchitis developed into ammonia and I also have covid. They had to transfer to Christana new ark Delaware hospital. So been in the hospital for few days, I got steroids to help me breathe now so hopefully, I can fully recover at home this time. That was not a fun experience! Long story short I got sick but I'm on the mend so hopefully, I can be posting more soon!

Sort:  

I hope you get to feeling better soon! Covid sucks!

Yeah it does! The breathing part was so scary just walking a few steps was such a chore! Would not wish on that anybody. I'm recovering just wish recovery was faster lol! I want to get back to normal.

congratulations you can come again ,,

Glad you pulled through!
Thanks for tunning into the show!!!

Thanks Sam!

Did you get tested to see if you got it?

Hope you get better soon.