You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness Chemicals Life hacks - Part 1

in #health4 years ago

Boosting dopamine might not be the best way depending on how its done.

All of this things are amazing, but they are even more amazing if you remove other sources of dopamine hits such as social media and gaming.

You just lightly touch the subject, you could dig way deeper.
Sometime its better to reduce the dopamine from bad habits to get more of the feel good in order situations.

I speak from experience.

I am constantly reducing dopamine hits from bad habits

Sort:  

Thanx for the add on @cwow2, yes here my focus has been on improving it by getting involved in good practices resulting into a healthy nurturing life.
The addictions will also hit it hard and that's not really healthy.

Good pratices is a good way to start, no doubt!
But if the meter is all ready full of dopamine from bad sources then it takes more to get that good high from it :D

I know for myself that not drinking coffee and deleting varies social medias, helped a lot and reduced the amount of gaming!

In that case you also need to work on your Serotonin levels :-)

True! I am not as knowledgeable about Serotonin as I am on Dopamine!
Properly gonna use my weekend on research more about Serotonin now :p