You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 320 Days of Keto

in #health3 years ago

Terrific post @andysantics48 and congratulations on the weight loss!! That is really something to feel good about and something to be proud of! It is easier to focus on what you can have than what you can't have in a diet. I can imagine how much better you must be feeling and I'm sure that is a good motivator as well...wishing you much luck in your continued weight loss journey!! 💕

Sort:  

Thank you so much - funnily enough I don't have any desire to "cheat" I guess because I'm never hungry. I think by stopping any sugar you lose the cravings and by eating more fat you don't get hungry like before. I will do a progress report when I get to a full year.. not long now but I really hope another couple of kilos gone :D

You're very welcome! I've heard the same from people on keto that they don't feel hungry. Sugar can be so addicting especially in sodas. I could lose some pounds myself but keto can be quite a commitment that I don't feel I have in me right now. I hope you are able to reach your goal and wish you much the best! 🙂