Tooth Extraction(Unique kind of tooth)

in #health6 years ago

Have you ever seen a tooth like this?

IMG_20180212_183956.jpg

Yes, obviously this is canine from my lower jaw. But, have you noticed the shape below? It's supposed to be just a V-shaped but it look like a hook! lol


Why I got tooth extracted?

2 weeks ago, I am in a lot of pain because of my cracked tooth for a week. I couldn't eat a lot because it's very swollen. I did a lot of home remedy like gargled warm water with salt, chewed a garlic and even made the Absinth alcohol as a mouth wash but all of this, didn't help.

It was very painful and i got very grouchy that no one could handle to talk with me because i snap at them. I didn't meant to, i was just in pain and i just don't like people to ask me such stupid questions.

I ended up searching about good dental clinic and dentists near me online. I've read reviews before I go for my safety. The pain isn't tolerable anymore that time, so even it's still swelling a bit, i still got it extracted.

The dentist put a cream like and rubbed it on my lower part jaw to numb it. Then after 1minute he started to 'put'(inject) anesthetic drug on my gums.

When he started to try to pull it off, i felt the pain, heaviness, pressure on my tooth and it's very painful! He pulled off 2 of my tooth due to abcessesed tooth. I didn't felt like he actually gave me anesthesia because i was screaming. The pressure on my tooth is the one i was expecting but it isn't just that. I felt like he tortured my gum and tooth!

But, i'm still thankful that the pain on my tooth has gone for good.

I also have learned about something...

When i went there, me and the dentist talked about the tooth extraction for pregnant women.

I asked him about this because it just got me curious because denstists here doesn't allow pregnant women to get tooth extraction.

So I started to ask him why is that?

Me: Why dentists like you doesn't allow pregnant women to get tooth extraction?
Him: I do. Most dentists don't. Because they are scared about the anesthetic drug that 'would' affect the baby inside. It won't. Infact, all people who has tooth infection have to go to the dentist pregnant or not. It's actually safer for both mother and the baby because once the infection spread out, it causes more hospitalization.

I didn't asked why anymore because I was shy. Lol.

I shared this some knowledge for pregnant women who has severe tooth problem.
And to those regular people who needs their teeth to be taken care of but scared of the pain of the extraction.

I feel so much relieve now. Pain no more!

textgram_1516466731.png

Sort:  

vampires are among us :P

Haha yeah. Im the girl from "the originals" 😂

hahaha or true blood :P

Haha yeah.

well at least you got rid of the pain LOL

Yeah sooo relieved.