3 shall set you free - from Negativity - Part 2

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Continued from post
https://steemit.com/health/@elguaposapo/3-shall-set-you-free-from-negitivity

First night and morning attempting to give three things in my life I am grateful for. My hope is to set the tone for the day to be one of more positive thoughts and feelings.

Thursday, 10:30pm

I'm laying in bed, trying to remember something I needed to do. Dog inside? Doors Locked? Coffee machine prepped for the morning? My wife comes in the room and says "Well?". And I'm like "Well what?". Did you already do your 3?" Me, "No, honey I was waiting for you....err I mean I was waiting for you to remind me of what I forgot." She smiles and we sit across from each other.

I am grateful to have a partner that helps me remember the important things.

I am grateful to have a A/C unit that is keeping the inside of our house 38 degrees cooler than the outside. (yes you read that right, located in Southern AZ)

I'm grateful that I have the love and support of my Family.

Takes less than a Minute to come up with these." Not a bad start" I think, this is pretty easy.

Friday, 4:01am

Life hits me in the face. I wake up to the sound of my 2 year old son dragging and dropping a chair across the floor. He is thirsty and wants a drink. I get him a drink and help him back to bed. Opportunity gone for positive initial thoughts(they were instead Fire?, Burglar?, Earthquake?) but I say my 3 gratitude's. It takes me 10 minutes to come up with the following...

I am grateful I'm a light sleeper and woke up before my son made a huge water mess in the kitchen.

I am grateful that my son is showing signs as a critical thinker and problem solver.

I am grateful for the Coffee I will drink that will help me get though the rest of the day.

My wife suggest some deep breathing exercises and that helps. Definitely easier to do these at night, morning is harder to think of things right away. Lets see if Saturday is calmer.

Happy Friday and have a great weekend.

-Nicholas

Sort:  

Congratulations @elguaposapo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!