3 shall set you free - from Negitivity

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I have been going through some struggles for the past three years and as a result, I have been finding myself quicker to anger, frustration, and negative thoughts.

I lost my father three years ago quite suddenly to brain cancer and while we had time to make peace with him, not a day goes by where I think of something I could have said to him or more hugs I could have given him.

Besides getting counseling to help me deal with these issues I have been thinking of a daily exercise I want to try. The exercise is quite simple. Every morning when I wake up I will think of three things that I am grateful for and once again before I go to sleep. This way the first and last things I think about are positive.

I want to challenge anyone one else that might be experiencing a similar situation to try this for one week and let's see if this makes a difference in our lives.

If you feel like sharing any thoughts on this I would love to hear from you.

-Nicholas

cont. on https://steemit.com/health/@elguaposapo/3-shall-set-you-free-from-negativity-part-2

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm gonna try this out.