Something Different

in #health2 years ago

blog-header.png

Let's try a different kind of article.

Hello fellow Hivers! It is my sincere hope that you all are enjoying your springtime lives and that it has been a great start to the new year.

Not so long ago I was experimenting with meal planning and writing scripts to handle generation of these meal plans. The problem, for someone who needs money, was that it's impossible to simultaneously promote and develop a service. Especially when the service was going to take thousands of hours to aggregate enough data to be useful.

However, those scripts will not go unused. I will likely use them in my personal life and in designing menus in the future.

Secondly, as I was writing articles here and posting to Instagram, it became apparent that that too was unsustainable. Whether I'm inept at creating a following, or just not patient enough, or too slow at creating content, or something else; it wasn't working for me on a few levels.

But after some time away, my desire to put my thoughts out into the world has returned, so for now I'm going to do that. And do it with less of a filter and less of an intention to be polished and monetize things.

Plus, I've done the journaling thing. There is no doubt that it is beneficial, but it has the drawback of only being a conversation with myself. As important as that can be, it's ultimately a waste of my time. At this point in my life.

pretend-sig.png