My last entry before surgery. The death of a FatMan

in #health5 years ago

15 hours to go until I need to be at hospital

The last few months have been hard, but rewarding.
Today I tried on a pair of shorts, 4 months ago they were so tight they cut into my stomach, (I wore them mainly swimming)
Today I tried them off, and they literally fall off me now (the knot is so tight I need to undo it so I can tighten up the shorts.
I've also gone from a massive 12xl to a (still massive) 9XL in 4 months.

While I have seen in some pieces of clothing the difference, the shorts were the biggest realisation of what I have achieved so far.

I am looking forward to sharing some before and after photos, but not right now, I will wait until I hit the 200kg mark.

So well that's about it from me, I can't wait for tomorrow, even tho it brings alot of unknown, I am pumped, I am ready.. lets do this.

Thanks to Steem Community for all the support and to my friends and family who constantly keep in contact, its been an amazing start to my final journey.

There is no post tomorrow, I will be out of it for alot and there may not be one on the 21st either, but lets see what the future holds.

Paul

Sort:  

Really proud of you, Paul. They do so much training to be doctors, its insane. It's not the end, its the start.
Can't wait to see those pics.

Given your fantastic efforts with losing weight without the surgery, is there a reason why you still need it, since your lifestyle changes are working without it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey,
Oddly I was waiting for this question :)
Currently I am on shakes with only 1 meal a day.
It's not a long term solution and can cause some other health problems.
The surgery is a great boost that will allow me to have a regular controlled diet (and allow me to enjoy food in smaller potions) as opposed to now where I have to be very strict and be on shakes.

The surgery is just another tool in the war chest.

All the best for the surgery tomorrow! Ask the anesthesiologist if they need anything while you're out. :)

Dude. Dad jokes.

llol

Posted using Partiko iOS

How'd you go, mate? Feel like utter crap I imagine.

You better believe it. Shortb term pain. Long term gain

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy those meds :)

All the best. Hope to hear positive news soon.

Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @fatmanskinny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey @fatmanskinny. I hope your surgery went well. I do the Team Australia updates (when people want to join) so if you’d like an introduction, let me know. @ausbitbank already hooked you up with centerlink payments but if you'd officially like to join @teamaustralia, please check the last post I did for the steps on how to do that. You can respond to this comment or message me in discord if you're keen.

I'll take a look once back on board at home. Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi and congratulations, you have won a @steembasicincome share in this round of "For the Love of Comments." If you already have an account with them then this will be added to you that, if not then an account will be created for you.

I hope you're still recovering well from your surgery. Take it easy and I look forward to your next update.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS