Fitness Diary #6: Back Day With A Hint Of Cardio

in #health7 years ago

That's right its Fitness Diary number 6! As the title states! I definitely went to the gym way more than 6 times but im mostly writing about the good gym days and sometimes I write about the bad ones!

Exercise 1

Rack Pulls

Like I say in my other diary posts I LOVE rack pulls! Rack pulls are a great way to build your lower back muscle To do a rack pull all you need to do is set up a barbell with weight on it in a squat rack and have the bar starting at your knees and bring the bar up as you push your hips back standing up!

My Performance

135lbs x 8 Reps

225lbs x 8 Reps

315lbs x 8 Reps

405lbs x 7 Reps

After doing my 405lbs I felt like a animal in the gym I think it was because of all the noise of the other weights would make on the squat rack after I would put the bar back in starting position to start the next rep.

Exercise 2

Pull Down (Machine)

Load up your machine with the weight you want and pull down while squeezing your back. If you find it confusing to use there should always be a label on the machine showing how you do the exercise and showing the targeted muscle group!

My Performance

90lbs x 8 Reps

140lbs x 8 Reps

180lbs x 8 Reps

90lbs x 8 Reps

I remember starting out my girlfriend could only do 20lbs , and when we did it today she done 90bs for 5 reps I was pretty proud of her when she done that! She can do 70lbs x 8 Reps comfortable now !

Exercise 3

Seated Rows

seated rows are really easy to do. Sit on the machine and pull the weight back to your chest! Make sure to squeeze!

My Performance

90lbs x 8 Reps

140lbs x 8 Reps

180 x 5 Reps

Exercise 4

Cardio: Treadmill

I only done 10 minutes of walking on the treadmill. I went on a incline of 15 and a speed of 3.5 for 9 minutes and then my girlfriend went faster so I had to go faster obviously! I did 1 minute of incline 15 and a speed of 8.