Qi gong for stress relief and boosting the immune system

in #health6 years ago

I have not posted for a while because I have made myself so busy and this led to another healing crisis! Whilst coping with the latest setback, I have had a deep chat with my favourite massage therapist who recommended me trying Qi Gong, in order to help realign my body and aid my healing.

11406337_10153354803526774_7914427078709186726_o.jpg

I'd tried Qi Gong a few years ago at a festival in Spain, and enjoyed it so much that I attended every available session over the weekend, but was disappointed when I got back home that no-one was offering any classes at the time that I was able to attend. After a while I forgot about it until the recent chat with my therapist, who recommended a book called "Chinese Yoga" by Stephen T. Chang which I have just obtained a copy of and I am excited to start reading. I have also discovered a local Qi Gong class that I can attend each week, and then further synchronicity occurred when I came across this video. The exercises are quick and simple and are designed to boost your immune system. I can attest that I definitely had an energy boost from these exercises, and I am committing here right now to beginning to use these exercises as part of my daily routine.

In this video, Master Mingtong Gu demonstrates how to use simple exercises to increase the energy flow in the body so that our different parts within the body start to communicate more effectively. This decreases stress and has a positive effect on the immune system. Why not try these exercises for yourself and let me know how you feel afterwards! It would be good to share this new experience.

http://blog.theshiftnetwork.com/blog/daily-qigong-practices-rejuvenate-your-immune-system?utm_campaign=Qigong05&utm_medium=email&utm_source=infusionsoft&utm_content=02202018+content

Occasionally I have to give up my regular routines - such as my yoga classes and gym sessions because I find it tricky to maintain my health if I am too busy, so I have to revert to a home routine. I currently do a floor routine which mixes up pilates and a little yoga, but feel it will be fun to mix things up a little bit more. I need to improve on my home routine because I have specific exercises that I can easily forget when I am at the gym and in classes all the time. It's all about balance on so many levels! So I am looking forward to incorporating some Qi Gong into my daily routine. In just ten minutes a day it could really make a difference to my health! I will report back here with my progress, so keep an eye out for more.

Let me know if you decide to try any of these exercises or if you have had any experience of Qi Gong, I would love to hear from you!

11124173_10153681914866774_7552122968950278466_o.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Congratulations @francesmary! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @francesmary! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!