You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegi Juicing - Not What You Expected From the Goblin.

in #health5 years ago

hi @bozz, ... when i first got this bottle i was dissapointed TBH, .. i heard all the talk about it and it didnt live up to it, .. but i have to say its become one of my favorites over time, it just goes to show how the flavour can change after being left in the glass or an opened bottle for a while. The photo honestly is from a few months back when i opened the bottle, .... there's very little of it left now. We can only get it in 50cl bottles here. (looks like a big bottle of aftershave!). So far as the nutrients - eating the whole food is best as you point out, .. but to get the equivelent nutrients id have to eat about 30 carrot, 2 bags of kale, and a knuckle of ginger (yuk), ... thanks for vote and comment.

Sort:  

Please tell me you have other bottles you drink! I am lucky if a 750 mL bottle of whiskey lasts a month in my house. I am the only one that drinks it too, so how sad is that? I bought a bottle of 1792 small batch a little bit ago and I hated it when I first opened it. I soon came to really enjoy it after time so I understand what you are saying.

Hi @bozz, .. lol, .... i have about 5 bottles open, 7 if you count the Rum. taking inventory iv noticed that i tend to have about 2 smoke/peat - not too expensive and also 2 sherry cask ones and possibly 1 or 2 bourbon. if i find one that iv been wanting to try that number can go up, ...i do know what u mean tho i'm always wondering how much is normal.

Oh thank God, you had me feeling like an alcoholic there! I usually only drink on the weekends and I don't start until after probably 4 pm. I had three different bottles open at one point, but I think they are pretty much all gone now. All I have left is a bottle of Knob Creek Rye. That probably won't last me through the month. I've only had Scotch once, so I need to branch out into those a little.