how to get back strong after injury?

in #health6 years ago

Hey there, getting an injury sucks BIG time. It has been 18 years since my first one on my left knee ( and still on the same spot ), throughout that long time I never had a chance to seek a medical attention because up until now I'm scared with the possible outcome. Almost all of them happened with a slip (clumsy? you may say so) but only twice on playing a sport which is funny since I said in my introduction that I love volleyball. Last November of 2016, I kinda twisted my left knee while practicing my sport and I wasn't able to go to work and missed our first game which is disappointing. So in the span of that year till last Friday I was pain free not until February 10, 2018 came and I've had encountered my nightmare again. I must say that swimming in an ungodly hour was not the best decision I've made, my left knee pops in the middle of the pool and it hurts a lot but I did all my best to swim near the side of the pool just so I can hold on to it and get out of it since I was experience an extreme pain. I've been doing good in a span of 4 days since I tried stretching it, I even had some Non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug and even visited a person who studied a reflexology which it worked I guess.

But I admit that I'm a hard-headed person sometimes, I thought I was doing okay so I decided to play badminton with my colleagues which turned out to be the worst thing ever. I heard some cracking sound on my knee then I fell down and now here I am, absent for work in 2 days since I still feel pain while walking and I'm kinda afraid that it might break because it's a little bit stiff which is accompanied by pain. I really wish I listened to my mother and that I pray that this is just a knee sprain and not some bone fracture, ACL tear or a meniscus tear. If ever I still feel something until Monday, then I better seek medical attention before it get worst and I need to get in shape as well since I'm a very health person.

"My mind says YES, but my body says NO"

Sort:  

Try to put any of your picture in any post and you can copy to internet like what you have said to your topics and get the links or source of it, and used the tag that is relevant to your article or look at the tags at the feed.