Sleep, Cravings and Hormones - how do they relate? (VIDEO)

in #health4 years ago

Hey Steemit team!

In today's post I want to give you a short snippet from a presentation I did for Oxford's leading recruitment company. We discussed many things but in this short clip I talk about this importance of sleep in controlling cravings.

Let me know if you've found this useful!

Yours in health,
Coach Ben

Sort:  

I totally experienced that when I was working very hard for almost a year constantly. I would feel like eating constantly and not feel enough, and sweets were mostly hunted. Now I deal with too much sleeping and really feel like I'm cold when actually aren't. No cravings at all, but feels some sort of lack of energy and low motivation.

Sounds like your body is definitely trying to recover from the hard work you put it through! Thanks for the comment and insight @acesontop

Congratulations @healthsquared! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!