Benefits of lemon water

in #health6 years ago (edited)

0BB5149E-FF92-468E-B184-6691C94B0D1D.jpegD880F3F7-60D6-4CFA-A18E-29EA426A9902.jpeg

There were many times I would go to restaurants and never questioned why there was a slice of lemon in a glass of water. I have always thought it was for flavor but from my research, it helps aid in digestion. I never knew there were any benefits to drinking lemon water. Ever since my daughter has health issues, I started doing online research on what I can do to help her boost her immune system, with joint pain, and inflammation in her body. Drinking lemon water was one of them. I also add key limes and limes to the water because they have the same or similar benefits as well.

When making lemon water, use some of the juice as well as lemon slices. The lemon peel is what provides most of the minerals, vitamins, antioxidants and flavonoids, the anti-bacterial and immune boosting properties.

These are some of the benefits in drinking lemon water.
-improves digestion
-boosts immune system
-hydrates your body
-boosts energy
-promotes healthy rejuvenated skin
-reduces inflammation
-weight loss
-alkalizes the body
-reduces mucus and phlegm
-freshens breath
-great source of potassium

Photos taken by me.

Sort:  

Lemon is a must in our daily life, it not only tastes good but also has so many wonderful health benefits and if you take lemon water on daily basis, then it is very very useful for health.

Thank you.

Since you are doing this, here is useful tip. Drink this first thing in the morning when you wake up - Lukewarm water + 1 tsp honey + lemon/lime juice. It's a great alternative to tea and helps you achieve all the above mentioned benefits.

What I also do it, squeeze a lemon on my food when I think it is less salty, helps cut down on salt intake and benefit from the lemon juice.

Perfect... 😊

Thank you. I haven’t tried with honey.

Thanks for reminding about this.... indeed lemon has many health benefits. But we should be careful to use it in cold conditions.

Thank you for the information. I almost always have lemon water in my refrigerator.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://incaseumissed.blogspot.com/2018/04/drink-lemon-water-every-day-but-dont.html

The lemos as well as the garlic have anthibiotic properties