πŸŽ‡ We are over fed but under nourised - Health

in #health β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Nowadays, we are bombarded with so many free radicals that destroy our body. Today, We are over fed by under nourished foods. For that reason, the necessity for Vitamins and Supplementation comes in to fulfill the nutrients we need for the whole day.





Based on studies, for you to reach the minimum Vitamin C daily intake you would need to eat 20 Oranges together with Skin, yeah, you heard it right, with the Skin. Personally, I hardly take even two oranges in a week and yet the daily intake must be 20 Oranges in a day. It is not wondering that in our time's different diseases are spreading like a virus that even our ancestor didn't know about or even heard.

Free radical is the reason why it happens. What causes free radicals or toxic comes from?

  • Poor Food choice
  • Stress
  • Radiation from the Sun
  • Pollutions
  • Toxins in the Water

Even to the things we knew was healthy, wasn't healthy enough today. Almost all and given example such as Collard green, Cauliflower, Pineapple has lost its power by half or more because of the modern farming.

Supplementation is key for us to save ourselves and loved ones from this. Personally, I choose only the best. I am looking what are Athletes are taking on their Bodies. Olympic Athletes are people who are very careful with their nutrition because their body is their wealth and business. Many of them choose only the best - Usana.

Personally, this is my supplement I take inside my body, Usana.

Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 5.12.58 PM.png

Thanks for your time reading my article

science.png

Please upvote, resteem and follow me, thank you.




alt text

Sort: Β 
Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I agree with you, our food nowadays are all considered junk food, and the result unhealthy living. If fact, modern agriculture makes use of hybrid seeds of single crop variety, technologically advanced equipment, fertilizers, pesticides and water to produce large amounts of single crop.

I'm not directly connected or affiliated with USANA, but as the end user of that product, it proven effective to fill up a gap.

I take into consideration to take more organic foods available in the market. However, the price is way up high compared to regular ones. Some people said Usana is expensive but given the fact it provides a High-quality nutritious to your body that works for you 7 days a week I think this must take into considerations.

One factor also is the time of people most especially who live in the city, a hectic schedule. We are not actually taking a time what we will take in our body, some depend on fast food for convenience.

Personally, for example, if I was under fed I make sure the nutrition I take is complete for my daily requirements. Because many of our foods even vegetables no longer or less value compared before.

I want to quote what US Senate Document 264 said,

Supplementation is key for us to save ourselves and loved ones from this.

Be wary of antioxidant supplements though.

https://blogs.scientificamerican.com/food-matters/antioxidant-supplements-too-much-of-a-kinda-good-thing/

Thanks sharing your website here, I have seen and read it. I must say and will not recommend any supplements than USANA. In history, they are only two things given by Albert Einstein Award. One is Dr. Linus Pauline who discovered Vitamin C and Dr. Myron Wentz who is the founder of USANA. I believe most of the supplement has a bad effect so we must be cautious and I choose not to take Centrum inside my body after doing some research. Most of the supplements can do harm than good, but don't include USANA because it has clinically based research. I don't recommend anything other than that.

I see, that's useful context.

Se necesita conocer lo que consumimos para ver lo que necesitamos y adquirir los suplementos que completarΓ­an una buena nutriciΓ³n.

You have taken a lot of time putting all this together this is a fantastic post great pictures and content we love it. Please join our Discord http://discord.me/adsactly

I will, thanks sharing the link here...

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I have heard a lot about USANA here in the Philippines.
I was a bit skeptic at first, but gradually i see that it really is a great product.
I remember seeing the Apple Test. That was awesome.. :)

great. thanks posting this video on the comment

I need to post such a defining proof. I will give USANA a try. :)

great to know, give me a message if you need product I sell this on the Philippines as well :)

That's great to hear! How can i contact you? So we can talk about the details. :)

I am not in thw Philippines right now but I can give you the number of my upline, you can meet him on Makati

Okay then. Where can i email you so you can send me the details.
And is there a fellow Steemian discount too? ;)

Thanks for sharing @hiroyamagishi

20 oranges a day? i just learn somethings from your post, i do take oranges for granted bcse of juice.

20 Oranges is just a minimum daily intake every day. However, having a fever or disease is much more than 20. Which is kind of impossible for regular hard working people who don't have time to prepare for his own meal. It is not impossible the humanity has so much diseases than before. Thanks dropping by my friend

Did you know that green pepper is higher in Vitamin C than oranges are. Its important to take a C supplement to keep the immune system strong. I agree "less is more" often times. Thanks for this post.

thanks sharing I didn't knew about Green Pepper, great comment

I enjoyed this post because you present and explore a lot of information with it. It is sad that the standard for living is not providing what our bodies need. I like how you detail these things. Thank you for sharing it with us!

thanks for wonderful comment :D

Very good article and very true. I've never heard about your pills where I live, but thanks for reminding me I haven't taken any of my supplements today.

Se debe tener mucho cuidado con los suplementos a consumir no todos necesitan y soibre pasarce seria tragico

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :]

I appreciate your comment

I am Cornholio! (Whoa! Hm heh... that was cool) I need T.P. for my bunghole! Come out with your pants down!

Hey @hiroyamagishi , would love to offer you a slot on my podcast sometime.

It is about people doing remarkable things, whether entrepreneurs or not.
Where we talk about what you are doing, believe in and what difference you are making in the world.
It is part youtube channel where the mission is to help 1,000,000 entrepreneurs become remarkable, and the podcast acts as a way to share stories and connect with people.

Here is the playlist of the existing episodes: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

It is audio only over skype. Would love you to come on the show and talk about yourself. Does this sound of interest to you?

In South Africa vitamins and mineral salts are so very expensive and don't work any more, because the manufacturers have added so much filler, in order to get bigger and bigger profits for themselves! And we have no say to correct this. The manufacturers websites don't allow contact through emails.

Lol, first time I heard of this salt supplements. Well, I know himalayan salt is good

Hi, nice post.
I am new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
I have followed you and voted you. I will give vote to all of your new post. Please also follow me.
Best of Luck....