Skincare is a daily thing

in #health6 years ago (edited)

steem final.jpg

The first thing to remember is to have a ROUTINE, you can't expect results if you only decide to wash your face when you feel like it. You must not wait for your face to breakout before you start taking care of your skin. Your skincare should be a daily thing. Today I decided I would show you all my skincare routine. Its important to remember that everyone's skin is different and what works for me might not necessarily work for you, but I definitely encourage you to try some of these products and tips. I wash my face twice a day, once i the morning and once at night. I have recently discovered my skin works really well with tea tree products. Tea tree has antibacterial properties and is used for treating acne and redness. If you have not yet tried any products with tea tree in it i highly recommend you give it a chance. All the products I use are relatively inexpensive and available at most pharmaceutical stores such as Dischem and Clicks.

This is the only face wash I have been able to find that contains tea tree oil, it is very inexpensive. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and it has so far improved my skin. You do not have to use this exact face wash any one with tea tree oil is worth a try.
20180409_092852.jpg

I use a face scrub every few days to get rid of any dry skin and dead skin cells. Face scrub also helps unclog pores. I find using a face scrub is one of the best things I can do for my skin.
20180409_093032.jpg

I have tried many different toners but at the moment I am trying out this tea tree hydrosol. Tea tree hydrosol is basically tea tree infused water and I find it is the perfect toner for my skin. Not only does it fight acne it gets rid of redness too.
20180409_092913.jpg

I use a face mask once a week, I like the individual ones from Sorbet and Clicks. But I have found this rinse-off mask that comes in a bottle and it can be used twice a week.
20180409_093007.jpg

I have tried everything to get rid of small pimples before they get worse, most recently I have tried Ponds Pimple Clear Serum but it didn't really work for me. So at the moment I am using tea tree oil and Celltone Spot Blitzer on any pimples to clear them up.
20180409_092947.jpg

The last thing to remember is MOISTURIZE, it is very important to keep your skin hydrated. After I wash and tone my face the first thing I do is moisturize.