You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dissociative Identity Disorder

in #health7 years ago

Interesting read @joseph. my mom has developed this kind of disorder after my dad's passing. whenever she got angry for something that we say as a sign of disrespect or something that will really upset set she goes into a stage of crying heavily and after that she will say she's not my mom. she's into a different personality and doesn't know us all. weird as it may seem, we all just have to soothe her down either by calling her siblings or by anyone in the family. after the episode she doesn't remember anything. my mom is just 60, dad died when he was only 37, poverty had something to do with it.
now my mom lives with me and she's living a normal life, all good and no sign of stress. hopefully she won't encounter any more of this episode.