You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can See Clearly Now, The Rain is Gone...Thank You!

in #health6 years ago

wow ..hey I'm supposed to be asking the questions here! I'm not used to being asked questions about me but yeah it's been nice to step away and not think about trying to contact new people every week and all that so I've just been playing around and with Mrs. J starting her job I have alot more to do around here that she was doing like fixing meals, taking care of Jack, taking him out to play, cleaning, etc, etc, plus I have repair projects around the property that I'm working on also.

I was forced out of retirement by moving down here, we had our real estate business that we had started from scratch and built it up to a great company and it was my dream job and I didn't want to quit.

But because of the tremendous stress she said she had to give it up so we moved down here and have been looking for work ever since we got here and have tried many things, none which have worked out until she got hired.
When she gets a set schedule I may have to get a job myself, yuck! So no I'm not retired, still looking for something. semi-retired but not by choice.

I didn't know about those dogs, how fun! That's super cool and a great way to get out and walk around the neighborhood every day. Do you have to clean up after them?

Sort:  

Easy question first: There's an empty lot beside us that the landlord also owns, so the dogs just go over there:) THey're both really cute dogs but lookin' a little down in the mouth because they got into some black paint and were in big trouble. Anything white on either of them is looking a little grey because of it haha

So with your wife gone to work, you're going to have to cut down your time here for sure, right?!

Yuck, back to work is right!! Once you get a taste of retirement, it's a tough pill to swallow to have to set the alarm again! Good luck to you with that one, seriously, no kidding here; I feel for you. Hope Mrs.J's new job goes well!

will you be able to stay retired?
Mrs. J's job is going very well so far, the people are the friendliest and nicest that she's met since moving here 3 years ago and the job is totally fascinating with tons of opportunities for quick advancement.

But what's funny is...remember how everyone in the League comments would joke about me never sleeping? Well I got plenty of sleep then. But now since I stopped the League I'm not getting much sleep because I'm working outside, doing all the house stuff plus working late at night trying to keep up with everyone's posts and comments! lol.

I'm missing lots of replies to comments but it's nice not to have to be too concerned about it. something has to give sometime though, I just hope the price of steem goes up so this will all be worth it!

I'm so glad that she's enjoying her new job. And yes I do believe I will stay retired I'm enjoying it way too much😊 I may do a little tutoring here and there but that's about it.

Welcome to the life of a woman buddy!. Now you just have to go back to work AND do everything you're doing and then you can have something to complain about haha

haha! I'll try not to complain too loudly!
So will you stay in Mexico? Do you WANT to stay in Mexico?

I used to wonder about the future, but now I take it all one day at a time. I love it here and at the moment, have no intentions of leaving ;) But who knows down the road? :)

Oh I understand and agree!