I Can See Clearly Now, The Rain is Gone...Thank You!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I'm back :)
Thank you so much to all of you who stopped by my last, very depressing post, and privately in Discord, to offer up a great many kind words, support, love, prayers, advice etc. Although I walked away from steemit, only for the week because I needed a break, I continually came back to read and re-read all of your lovely comments, and they truly helped me. I was in a real funk about a few things, and I guess just needed some time away, but figuratively and literally, the clouds have parted, the sun is shining, and I'm feeling happy and optimistic again.
ffyq85xo9b.png
I spent a lot of time in this pool over the last week, swimming lap after lap, not only to keep this semi-middle-aged-girlish figure taut :), but also because it's just so good for my head. There's something about water that is truly purifying, and little by little, I sloughed the negativity from my skin and my mind, and stepped out healthier and more true to me and who I really am, every single day.
6dhttfrgte.png

We had several very hard days of rain, off and on; you can see it coming down on the left side of this photo. The new palapa roof kept everything dry, but the water you see in the middle of the patio was simply run-off, because it was coming down so fast and heavy.

That's how I felt too; bad news after bad news, fast and furious; The skies mimicked my mood; dark, depressing, ominous. It wasn't anything in particular that sent me spiraling, but more of a culmination of everything, but all of the comments I received on that post reaffirmed for me that I've got plenty on my plate and actually deserve some time for me, because really, I'm of no use to anyone if I am compromised myself. I needed to become whole again.
0p7h3ttokw.png

It took a few days of doing nothing but what I wanted to do; I did a lot of swimming, reading books (imagine! :), cooking (which I find so therapeutic), gardening, hanging out with Brian, and watching my big cat Buddy, and my new kitten Wolfie, finding their way around each other. Like most things in life, it took a little love, patience, and time, but it all worked out in the end.
yq7ef0od81.png
9ek8m6grgf.png

I also spent time laughing, and at first it's difficult to do, especially if and when you stop laughing for any length of time, but my sons sent me these three memes, and they kick-started the whole hilarious ball rolling :)

yyw9dl9vrd.png

Stupid, I know, but so funny! And who doesn't love John Candy?! :)

y6pkqhckda.png

And for some unknown reason, I'm still laughing at this one:
kk8e1pl0sp.png
9ek8m6grgf.png

It really doesn't matter what makes you smile or laugh, I just know that laughter really is MY best medicine.

9ek8m6grgf.png

And as always, the sun eventually shines...
u7w0n81172.png

Thank you again for helping me see just that! I really do appreciate you :)

9ek8m6grgf.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

88qyl2he9d.png

9ek8m6grgf.png

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @f3nix
This post was given a rating of: 0.5096917440684142
This post was voted: 53.74%

Thank you so much @co-in :)

Ah ah ah! Awesome! I love that photo of the big cat eating next to the little one! So cute.

Now... Let me find a gif to make you laugh some more.
Weird Cat.gif

hahaha thanks @trincowski!! LOVE it :)

Lol... this is funny😂😂😂

It is good to read when someone manages to overcome a difficult time, I also like the cat pics and the meme with the girl in the bicycle hahahah ^^

Thank you @dedicatedguy! It feels so good to take my power back and make a choice to be optimistic and positive. Glad you liked the photos too ... the girl on the bicycle killed me too :)

It is always good to see you back on here. The clouds are parting and the sun is starting to shine through. Believe in that. Your soul knows it to be true.

...swimming lap after lap, not only to keep this semi-middle-aged-girlish figure taut :)

I can identify with that. Not the girlish figure of course but the middle aged. It takes three times as much activity to have the same results.

The joys of aging.

Stop by and drop a comment or two...missed you.

Hey! So nice to see you here :)

The break was exactly what I needed; everything just suddenly became too much, but a few days off (and not just from steemit, but life in general I think:), and my mind is back to where it should be: focusing on what's good around me :)

The joys of aging.

I wake up some mornings and my body feels much older than the young girl givin' it hell in my brain does :) My father says when he wakes in the morning and walks by the mirror, he always wonders what happened to that poor SOB last night :)

Stop by and drop a comment or two...missed you

aww thanks! I'll do just that :)

Beautiful pictures--not so much the ones your sons sent :) But the fact that they sent them is wonderful. You know I love the cats. Think of the years of happiness you have given those animals because you took the time, even when times were hard. I cannot, absolutely cannot, believe they are eating from the same bowl at the same time. They say animals pick up the personalities of the people they live with. What does this tell us about Lynn?

awww thank you so much @agmoore :) What a lovely comment! The little one occasionally wakes up in a fright, looks around wild-eyed, then quickly settles back. I think she has nightmares from her "old" life and it takes her a minute to realize that this is all real :)

Here's another one for you. It's a process, that's for sure, but last night, Buddy was asleep and the baby jumped up beside him. I thought he was going to give her a big bear paw sweep, but instead, he frantically licked her for about 5 minutes :) And check out the size of Buddy's paw compared to her head haha

🙂🐈🐈

All i wanted to say, after darkness you will always see the sunshine.. i am very glad that you deal with the depression so tactfully and succeeded to remove it and gave yourself chance to be happy and laugh.. courageous..

hope to see you always happy like this... have a great day.. photos are really beautiful..

Thank you so very much @priyanarc! It took strength, that's for sure, but it definitely was a choice that I made :) I appreciate your comment and support!

It is so good to see a post like this. Steem had been bumming me out with all the bad news. My life is going well so I was like I am a jerk they all have hard stuff and I am good and happy. Glad you are feel so much better.

Never feel like a jerk because life is going well for you!! I know what you mean though; you feel like you have to hide it a bit, like it's rude to show it if all kinds of awful stuff is happening to others! BS I say :)

So fill me in! What's the best thing going on for you right now? :)

Steem Monsters and work. I have had a fun time at work and glad they like me a lot. Also I Solar Panels and they are so cool for us in CA cause they are so much cheaper than buying elec. from company and good for the world. Also My 3 year old makes me smile a lot even when she is bad I see this person I made and she is just like me. My 10 month old little girl can stand up now and wants to walk so bad it will be soon. She is so smart already asking for more when she likes stuff and will play with her sister when we play with her toys. At least for a bit.

awww it makes me smile to hear you talk about your girls especially! I can tell you are such a proud father :)

The photos epic :D

Thanks @edgarsart :) Glad you liked them!

It nice to note you are back. I hope you have had a great break week from steemit. I think we all feel the blues sometimes. Yes we need a break once in a while.

I love the pool shot! It so calm and very inviting.. where is this?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @maquemali :) It's good to be back, but yes, the break was well worth it and exactly what I needed :)

We're currently in Playa del Carmen, Mexico ... a little slice of heaven on earth :)

Oh yes! The steemit crowd had surely missed you especially the engagement league.. hehehe

Thats great to know you have had a wonderful break!

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy there lynncoyle1! lol. those memes! hilarious. I never noticed or maybe wasn't able to see that patio floor before, wow that is super nice.
It's so good to see you feeling like your normal self again..I almost said "old" self but that wouldn't be accurate! lol.

The whole patio floor is tiled! It's really wonderful; and they put large drain holes on the sides that drain into the flower beds at the street level, so I can dump buckets of water to rinse it all off to clean it too.

Glad you liked the memes and funny enough, sometimes I do feel like my "old" self ... especially in the morning. My father always says in the mornings, he walks be a mirror, and thinks, lookit that poor SOB; wonder what happened to him last night LOL

oh wow, don't be sayin that stuff about you though, it IS funny hearing it about him! So how you doin? I haven't seen you for days!

I'd say I'm back to normal now! Had a few rough days (weeks?), just bad news after bad news, but I've got it all in perspective again now. Glad to be back here too :)

How about you? How's things?

I'm doin great, Mrs. J is doing great and just started a new job Monday which makes me take more time off to do things around the house like fix food and take Jack out to play and clean, stuff like that but it's all good.

I took myself out of the League competition and don't know when I'll be back.

Oh good for Mrs. J. Was she working before? You're retired I take it? It's good for you to get off that chair a bit and do some other stuff! Me too. Not sure if I told you, but there's two dogs here (our landlords) so I can walk them anytime I want, and of course play with them. It's awesome, all the fun of owning a dog, and none of the work :)

I saw you removed yourself from prizes in the League; mighty gentlemanly of you after winning all these weeks! It's kind of a nice break I would assume?

wow ..hey I'm supposed to be asking the questions here! I'm not used to being asked questions about me but yeah it's been nice to step away and not think about trying to contact new people every week and all that so I've just been playing around and with Mrs. J starting her job I have alot more to do around here that she was doing like fixing meals, taking care of Jack, taking him out to play, cleaning, etc, etc, plus I have repair projects around the property that I'm working on also.

I was forced out of retirement by moving down here, we had our real estate business that we had started from scratch and built it up to a great company and it was my dream job and I didn't want to quit.

But because of the tremendous stress she said she had to give it up so we moved down here and have been looking for work ever since we got here and have tried many things, none which have worked out until she got hired.
When she gets a set schedule I may have to get a job myself, yuck! So no I'm not retired, still looking for something. semi-retired but not by choice.

I didn't know about those dogs, how fun! That's super cool and a great way to get out and walk around the neighborhood every day. Do you have to clean up after them?

I'm so glad that she's enjoying her new job. And yes I do believe I will stay retired I'm enjoying it way too much😊 I may do a little tutoring here and there but that's about it.

Welcome to the life of a woman buddy!. Now you just have to go back to work AND do everything you're doing and then you can have something to complain about haha

Walking away, taking ME time and then coming back with a clear view takes balls
Welcome back dear 😘

Hey @brittandjosie, am i recalling correctly that you are the new @blockbrothers community communications co-ordinator. Or am i mistajen, lol.

Hi @yogajill YES I am...... and proud to be😉

Congratulations!!! Super awesome!

Why thank you @brittandjosie! I do have a big pair haha😊

Welcome back! Sometimes in the nothingness of doing what you wanna do can get our meditations straight. I'm looking forward to just being next week Wednesday. ( So busy until then) Lovely place you have there, glad you got to swim your sorrows away. Your sons sent some hilarious memes. That snap-chat filter got me rolling LOL

Thank you so much for stopping by and for being so kind @dmilliz :) I hope that next Wednesday comes quickly for you! And thanks for the compliments on our place here; it's a rental, but it's perfect :)

My sons both have wicked senses of humor; these were the tame ones that I could share here haha

So happy you took a well needed break and indulged in some good self care, Dear Sis, @lynncoyle1. Keep doing that regularly.... just a day a week for you to re-balance and recalibrate... or even a half day.

That gives you time to release and let go the 'stuff' of the past week so that it has no chance to build up and weigh you down.

LOVE you and sending Angel Hugzzz and Blessings. Love and joy and all good to you and Brian. xxx

Your welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much @esteemapp! I really appreciate the support :)

Yoooo! Hey check you out! You put this together so well, this is one of my favorites from ya miss Lynn.

edit and uhm ya! Who is that guy and what did he do with Kid Rock?!

I'm glad you liked it @dandays! Always feels good to make the choice to be happy 😀

Lol Dr.Rock what??!

I'm glad it all worked out well. Phil Rock is awesome.

Thank you @psyceratopsb! Dr. Rick is hilarious!!😊

Love you long time Lynnie ❤❤❤

Haha @yogajill, love you long time toooooo😀

I'm feeling happy and optimistic again.

Was great to read, sometimes we all need to take a break step back and do nothing or nothing you normally do to resynch and get back on track :)

Glad I could make you happy then too @tattoodjay😊

Welcome back!!

Thank you!

Good to see you back. Keep smiling because that IS the best medicine. And yes, stay close to the water, is very therapeutic. Lots of love sending your way 💕

Thank you so much @starjewel! Of course, life gets in the way, and here I am responding to your comment from three days ago haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lynncoyle1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sunshine and laughter. The magic combination :) and may the schwartz be with you

hahahaha LOVE it :)

Hi @lynncoyle1!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.296 which ranks you at #2490 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 2503).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

So glad to hear you're feeling more of your self @lynncoyle1.

Sending heaps of love to you both. 💙

Thank you so much @gillianpearce! And I've taken your advice to heart; things came up over the last few days (notice your comment is from three days ago ;), so I just didn't come on here much ... and I felt perfectly ok about that too! :)

I think I need to learn how to do that better @lynncoyle1. You're doing such a good job of it. Well done you!

Wishing you both a peaceful day. 💙

Thank you @gillianpearce! It's my new thing :) and I'm loving it. Very liberating :) YOu should try it!

YOu should try it!

Ah. But I do @lynnecoyle1. I've been practising it for decades. 😁

But every now and again something like Steemit arrives and it gets harder.

When I was in Gozo I didn't post or comment and, as you say, it was very liberating.

That came about because I made some comment to John about hoping he wasn't going to answer work calls while we were away and my son said to me "well in that case mum I think you should do likewise and stay off Steemit".

Ha, ha, ha. Caught out! But I was happy for it.

There is definitely a feeling of compulsion being here which I do not like at all.

I found that I was waking up in the morning, and my first thought was steemit, and it also became my last thought before bed. To use the word addicted doesn't seem right, but I definitely was spending way to much time and energy on it, so I had to take a step back and reevaluate.

I found that I was waking up in the morning, and my first thought was steemit, and it also became my last thought before bed.

Yes. It's been that way for me at times @lynncoyle1 and it's the closest I've come to an addiction (apart from sugar maybe 😁).

But I've been able to walk away a couple of times when I've wanted to. It's a bit all or nothing though. I find it easier to walk away completely then to be more balanced with it. Same with sugar!

My last thing at night focus has become Steem Monsters (yep. I know. Incredible. I would never have guessed that)

But last night I got myself off the computer by 9.30 and that felt soooooo good.

It's hard being in a different timezone from most other people though. That's what drags me in.

Anyway. Today I get to spend with my daughter and grandson so no computer screen for hours. Woo hoo!

I hope you have a lovely day too. 💙 💙 💙

Glad to have you back, @lynncoyle1. Every once in a while, a girl needs time to pick up al the pieces and glue them all together again.

I can completely relate to the swimming-part. Swimming, or just floating in some water, is one of the only things that can really relax me. It clears my head, and nothing else seems to be important anymore... Oooh, I want to go swimming now! Some of my friends say I'm a fish in a human body, lol.

Btw, give a big hug to Buddy, because I left him out in my previous comment, the poor little guy.

hahaha great meme!

Exactly! And I don't feel badly about skipping a day here and there anymore either :)

Some of my friends say I'm a fish in a human body,

That's funny because my mom used to say the exact same thing. There's something amazing about floating on your back, when your ears are under water, and you can pretend that you and this water are the only things that truly exist in that moment. It's magic really :)

Poor Buddy; he's struggling sometimes to get used to all of this, but overall, he's doing so well! This is them last night...the kitten jumped up and woke him up. I was pleased he didn't kill her, but actually he started licking her like crazy:) This is the end result. Look at the love in her face :)

What a lovely view you have from your terrace! Nice to hear from you ;0)

Thank you @lymepoet! The view alone is good for the soul :)

Happy see you back, i love your memes LOL
Happy weekend

Thank you so much @injiskitchen :) I thought they were so funny too!

Sorry to have missed your last post, but glad that you are back on a more even keel! I love that Bike riding meme... I'm sure that's not what my girl is thinking... but now I'm wondering how she learnt to ride so fast and is happy to go on long trips on her own bike...

ahahaha you gotta wonder who ever came up that design. I know, let's put the little stinkers right behind the stinker . A little payback maybe?

and never be sorry about that buddy! There's too much going on here all of the time to try and keep up with all of it!

YES!!! The sun DOES eventually shine! We all need time out Lynn. And - wow - art AND swimming in common?! I also lose myself in the water. I used to be a swimming teacher. Way back in my city life. I loved it. I loved the kids. In between lessons I lost myself in lap upon lap. But you have the best place to swim. Happy to hear your kitty saga is meowlling. They usually do. This is what kitty life looks like on my side. (Just to give you the warm fuzzies as I have't posted about them...yet)

IMG_5165.JPG

ohhhh look at them! Sooo cute!!! Mine must be so little, because she likes to settle in under my neck, just like that orange one :) Awww I just can't get over that photo :) Life really is beautiful!

And Yes! Swimming :) and being a swimming teacher would have been great too! Read the comment between @simplymike and myself if you get a second; she's a swimmer and a cat lover too! Plus, I snuck in a photo of Buddy and Wolfie too :)

Oh yay. Thanks I'll have a peek and maybe hijack your comments ;)

I'm glad you came back)) I was also not on the site a couple of days, although for a different reason)) There was simply no Internet (((

Thank you so much @amalinavia! I'm so glad that you are back too then :)

No internet ... makes us feel lost haha

I think there is something in the air. Been feeling the same way. It's like I'm being given signs to do other things. My computer was down for most of the week this past week and I was just trying to do an upgrade 🙄

I have done my @pifc duties (most of them) I have gotten a couple of comments in from my phone, but not one single post. I tried on my phone and I have the dumbest smartphone out there. Maybe I should just post what comes up and see if anyone can figure out what I put.

Glad you guys are ok. That's all I care about.

ack! My laptop died a few weeks ago, and I tried to use my phone, but almost threw it against the wall in no time :) I'm using Brian's laptop now; he obviously doesn't use it too much these days.

I say follow the signs or feelings and do what you want; nothing more, especially when it comes to steemit. It was very freeing and liberating to decide that besides pifc stuff, I really don't have to do anything here. It made me want to do it again, but just a little less of it all; it's healthier that way, at least for me anyway :)

Soooo glad you're doing better! And that pool doesn't look like a bad place to stay at all!!!

Where are you living?

Sounds like an amazing few days... I love reading and swimming and gardening, too. And water really IS purifying.

I wish I loved cooking. It's stressful for me. The opposite of therapeutic haha.

Part of why I'm living in Bali at the moment is because local food is so cheap AND healthy that I can afford to eat out every day.

haha I know I'm soooo fortunate to have that swimming pool. We are in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Bali is a fine choice too I'd say! And thank goodness food is cheap, so you don't have to cook haha

Ah, @lynncoyle1, I missed your previous post because In was so caught up in what's been going on with Q, that I have not been much on @steemit or Discord. I guess I am a little like you, taking on others' battles. And worrying. I so share your sentiments, too, and have just commented on a comment on a post from @denmarkguy, about the value of the Steemian community, bolstered by Discord (which is such a crap name for what it does 😣).

So, I am glad you have recovered some of your equanimity and to have you back.

On another note, I have started that campaign and my most recent (long) post outlines developments this week. Thanks for your encouragement. Let's see where things head this week.

Best to you and @briancourtneau

Thank you so much for the kind words @fionasfavourites! The break did wonders to put everything back into perspective :)

I'll swing by to have a look at your "campaign" post too. I hope that it all goes well!!

Ah, @lynncoyle1, I missed your previous post because In was so caught up in what's been going on with Q, that I have not been much on @steemit or Discord. I guess I am a little like you, taking on others' battles. And worrying. I so share your sentiments, too, and have just commented on a comment on a post from @denmarkguy, about the value of the Steemian community, bolstered by Discord (which is such a crap name for what it does 😣).

So, I am glad you have recovered some of your equanimity and to have you back.

On another note, I have started that campaign and my most recent (long) post outlines developments this week. Thanks for your encouragement. Let's see where things head this week.

Best to you and @briancourtneau

Where to start? I missed your last posts completely, sorry! You have a huge heart, and you are such a good person.. it sucks that the worrying can take over everything a bit, I understand it though, I'm an empath too..

I hope that all the people you mentioned will be feeling better soon.. I had to laugh so much about the cat issue (sorry) for keeping you up like a baby, remember how I slept only so little when we had nests with kittens (and one of the older ladies was giving them a hard time during the night) Glad to see the picture of Buddy and baby eating together :)

The memes, my gosh haha.. poor kiddo on that bike :) need to remember that, maybe one day my bf can do the same so the little girl starts riding her own bike (right now we dont even have bikes, so no worries about her haha)

Take care <3

Thank you so much @anouk.nox; I've been away a lot lately, but so glad that you stopped by to check in. No worries about missing the other posts too ... there's so much going on here all of the time, it's impossible to keep up with all of it!

hahaha I'm glad my kitten story brought up some good memories for you :) and the memes ... someone commented to me that maybe that's why his daughter learned to ride a bike on her own so quickly haha

Did you draw your new profile pic? It's beautiful!

Welcome back with the sunshine and lovely terrace Lynn. @bashadow mentioned 'funk' today too, perhaps it was catching.

See you around a bit more, hopefully I can engage better this week!

Thank you so much Asher!! So kind of you to say :)

I'll have to check in on bashadow ... he's always cheerleading so many others, it's high time he was cheerleaded :) (made up words fyi: )

ahh don't feel guilty or badly about your lack-ish of engagement. You've got plenty going on too!

Well at least the new roof appears it didn't leak. I didn't catch your last post so I had to go back and read it in order to know where you were coming from with this post.
We all face struggles either personally or through others we know and those can be overwhelming at times and it is good to take a step back and try and decompress.
Some one has to be able to keep their sanity so that us crazy folks will have someone to help encourage us to keep plugging along even though we may not have the best looking future staring us in the face.
In most cases just a kind word is a source of energy and can keep a person trying so I glad to see you back and posting even though I hadn't actually seen you as MIA , I have had my own issues that I am dealing with now so that has kept me busy.
Hang in there and take care of that kitten and Brian, they both need and appreciate you I am sure.

Thank you so much for your kind words @sultnpapper! I'm sorry to hear that you are dealing with "stuff" too at the moment; life often keeps up hopping, doesn't it?:) I'd love to help you out if I can too.

Things are back to 'normal' in my head now at least ... whatever normal is these days :) I'll always be there to encourage you, my crazy friend!

Thank you again!

If I could suggest go read @zen-art 's post about letting go. it is a great read for us crazy people. here is the link I think you will enjoy reading her take on the subject.

Thank you so much @sultnpapper; I'll do just that!

I am glad that you are up and strong. I missed the previous post because I was away from steemit as well. So coming back to hear that you are alright is relieving. Stay strong and beautiful @lynncoyle1. So you finally gave the kitten a name? Wolfie😁 Oh wolfie. He deserves a blog on his own haha. Such cutie

Thank you so much @unyimeetuk! I'm glad to see you back as well. How are things going with you and your houseful?!

Yes Wolfie, after wolfhart here :) It's a good thing she's cute, because kittens are a pain in the butt a lot of the time haha

We are doing great. Thanks for asking.
I have never owned a kitten before but i know what they are capable of🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha best not to get one then :)

I was just checking up on you - then seeing the posts that I miss. That Wolfie is such a cute kitten!

I love those giphys at the end too, lol.
My youngest taught herself how to ride a bike this summer too - thankfully, she didn't have quite the same motivation!

Thanks @viking-ventures! Yes, it's been a busy few days, and I'd forgotten the work a kitten can be, especially when I'm breaking up fights between her and her big brother haha

Glad you enjoyed the giphys too! hahaha I'm glad your daughter's motivation was something else entirely :)

I've been away from this platform for many days, hence I'm glad I saw your post today to realise what had happened to you. I'm glad you are back!
Honestly, a lot of time, it's not the money that's keeping me to stick around, it's the people I met here like you, especially you who have a great impact on me, more than you know. We lost a friend to cancer last week, I was angry and sad and wish I am capable of expressing it through words, but I can't...

Anyway, I hope you coninue to spread your sunshine positive vibes to all of us again, soon! Send my regards to everyone in your household, including the mouse if you have any, it doesn't matter... hahaha... just send the loves to every one of you.

Oh @joelai, I am so so so sorry for your loss! Damn that cancer! I'm always left asking 'why?'! but there are no answers unfortunately. I understand completely how difficult it is to express; I often feel like I want to have a full on toddler temper tantrum, kicking and screaming and throwing myself on the ground. But people will just think that I've gone crazy :)

Thank you for the loves, and I'm sending you and yours the same <3

Thank you @lynncoyle1 for the loves!
@roselifecoach will be writing a post to remember this friend of our soon, that's the least we can do, besides the kicking and screaming.

You're most welcome @joelai :) Will you please let me know when that post gets written? I don't want to miss it!

The screaming sometimes helps :)

My dear @lynncoyle1 .. thank you for sharing all those beautiful pictures and healthy you 😊 at least you can swim and has that private swimming pool up there 😉 well.. uhmm My best swim style is "stone style" .. no.. don't laugh..please😊 btw, love thos giant and dwarf cats sharing the food, hasn't wolfie learned to relax like buddy, yet?

Glad to have you back on Steemit😉 so, what about the garden journal next?

hahaha I'm so sorry, but I totally laughed at "stone style" before you said,

no.. don't laugh.

Scroll through the comments, but I left a picture of the cats with agmoore and simplymike. It's Buddy who needs to relax a bit, but slowly they are becoming friends. It's been so cute to watch. And she is a kitten, so sometimes a royal pain in the behind haha

I just took a bunch of pictures today for the garden journal i'm working on! :) Did you do one?

I haven't seen the pictures yet 😊 I need to scroll down again 😊 about my garden 😅 I need to examine first whether the abandoned garden has something to show off😆 I left it on a good hand, my FIL now. No more pumpkins he said

So you've switched spots ... you're in the store and he's in the garden :) Pumpkins will just take over!!

I am a little tardy to your party. sorry about that. I think emotions truly do travel in clouds. Things seem to hit everyone all at once.
I know that I was really bummed to see the whole platform under a cloud.
The up side is seems like everyone is coming out of it all at once.
Hoping for happier days ahead for us all.

Better late than never sista' :)

It does seem like a dark cloud was hovering, didn't it?! But thankfully, it always does pass!

After rain there is always sunshine again

You said it!! :)

Life is a circle of happiness, sadness, hard times and good times. If you are going through hard times have faith that good times are on the way. Greetings from Austria

Thank you so much @markusgahn! I've always thought the same ... it's like surfing; you ride the wave for as long as you can, because you know that it's going to eventually crash, BUT you can be just as sure that there's another one coming behind you again!

Thank you so much for stopping by :)

Congratulations @lynncoyle1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@lynncoyle1 Wolfie and Buddy are such cutie pies!
I love your energy and urge to keep pushing forward! I think taking a step back, relaxing and having some "me time" is essential for growth. "All work and no play makes Jack..." you already know how it goes. And can I please mention how GORGEOUS that pool looks. There is no relaxing without a water body. No wonder they say you feel afloat when you are relaxed, the connection is so clear now.
I wish I came across your blogs earlier, there's so much to learn from you and makes me realise there's SO MUCH space for self development.

Thank you, and I wish you so much positivity and growth.

And your little ones are hilarious, love the memes! haha!

What a spectacular comment @blind-spot! So glad to know that I've affected you that way :) We are pretty fortunate with this pool, I'll give you that; and thanks! Buddy and Wolfie are the "little ones" now because my boys are 20 and 23 haha Both with a great sense of humor though :)

I really do admire your courage and your strength..... I know how it feels to just be blue and think that nothing will ever get better ... to dwell on all the things falling around you... it’s not an easy place to be or even get out of ... that “funk” is a horrible place to be .... I’m glad you are back to being yourself .... and honestly... you and Brian ... with your sweet words and just honesty really helped me get thru a time in my life ... I thought would never get better.... a time where my whole world came crumbling down . ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS