Wakey, Wakey, Rise & Shine!!!

in #health ā€¢ 6 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Y'all

šŸŒ¼

I cannot speak for any of you guys but I have a bad habit of pushing myself for days and days on end, getting one late night after another and then eventually after a few days, I begin to feel depleted, run down, completely EMO and wellā€¦ utterly EXHAUSTED! My mind and body literally begin to short circuit and then INSIST that I CRASH!

Which I inevitably doā€¦ and will head to bed at pretty much the same time as my 8 year old sonā€¦ which is approx. 8.30pmā€¦

And thenā€¦ I wake up feeling ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS ā€“ and I tell myself that I should really get early nights more often, I nod my head internally and start my dayā€¦ and then I get stuck into whatever it is that I have to do with great enthusiasm and it runs away with me, I look again and I have pulled another all-nighter and I start the whole breakdown process againā€¦. Hahaha!!!


Image Credit

WHYYYYYY?!!!!! Lol

When will I (we) ever learn how hugely beneficial adequate amounts of sleep are! I must have read hundreds of articles from some of the most successful people in the world and each and every one of them will tell you the same thingā€¦ donā€™t try and stay up later to achieve more ā€“ rather get to bed earlier and wake up earlier to do the stuff that you had intended to do the night before. Your mind is a lot more alert and you will work a lot faster through it all too.

Yes, I know there are people who actually manage to thrive on very little sleep, but I have known for many years that I am most certainly not one of them haha!

I was told by someone on discord this morning that I seem very happy todayā€¦ haha!!! I wonder what that means I seem like every other day ;) lol!!!

Anyhooo, thatā€™s my random brain fart for the morning!

Happy Tuesday peepsā€¦.

MWAH!!!

šŸŒ¼

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort: Ā 

This is my problem too! In the end you just burn yourself out so do the right thing, Jaynie. Put down the wine glass, have a nice cup of Rooibos and get to bed! Really sound advice! Actually putting it into practice is much harder šŸ˜

hahaha true story! and I did an all nighter again last night... never learn hey @anglotrucker lol ;) But at least it is now school holidays.... so a little reprieve, as I dont have to wake up so early. lol

Have a nice Easter with your boy! :)

Thank you so much @anglotrucker. Hope you have a fabulous one with your family and friends too x

Thank you @jaynie šŸ‘

My pleasure :)

Yey... I also run the same circle of breaking down before I take the sleep I truly deserve. Of course I know this isn't healthy, but I find it almost impossible to overcome my work addiction.

We all need to take our foot off the gas sometimes so as not to breakdown.

Have a fulfilling Tuesday @jaynie

Thank you. I had a lovely day! Hope you did too.

Yea a lovely morning to you to.....it all about being good and doing good
Have a fun filled day

Absolutely :) and thank you!!

Well, I am in desperate need of an early night. Haven't had a decent night's sleep for nearly a week: too much wine on Wednesday because it was a public holiday meant a late night. And then the sh!t hit the fan on Thursday things, and since then, it's all been a bit weird - dealing with that news and generally getting on with things at the same time which has meant honouring social and un-planned work-related engagements - like tonight. So, it's an early night for me/us tomorrow! Happy hump day tomorrow....

Sounds CRAZY @fionasfavourites and yes, I can only imagine that it would feel rather compounded by the emotional side of things :( Hope you are feeling a little better today xxxxx

Sadly, news this morning of the death of longtime friend and mentor, Bill. Crazy mad old man. Featured in my first ever post without a picture today. But the sun rose. It will set. They live in our memories. Forever xxx

oh wow fiona :( what a week..... Love and hugs to you both xxx

šŸ˜—

I run the same kind of schedule myself. I'm a night owl and find myself spending nights on the computer, trying not to wake anyone. Two or three AM rolls around and I force myself to bed lol.

Yip and I went and did that again last night... hahahaha! DOH!

Almost exactly what I did last night! I was showered and passed out by 9:30pm. That is SUPER early for me as I tend to be nocturnal. However, lately, I feel been running at 100 miles per hour all day long. I have a lot going on, but I like to get things done! I am learning to say no more often and concentrate more on self-care.

Yes, something we ALL need to learn to do a little more of actually :)

Yes!! This was me on Friday night. Fell a sleep at 8:30 and got up at 5 a.m. feeling fab!

Ā 6 years agoĀ (edited)Ā 

and then me again last night.... going to bed at 1.30am again hahahaha :)