90 Day Fitness Challenge

in #health7 years ago

I have been wanting to do this for quite some time now and just haven't found the motivation to get started. Then it hit me, I could post my challenge on Steem it with weekly updates of my progress! This was mostly to hold myself accountable and also a great way to involve my Steem it community!

Introducing the Plan

The plan I'll be imitating is one that was designed this off-season for Seattle Seahawk quarterback Russel Wilson. It is a very high protein, metabolism boosting diet that cuts out dairy (really sad I know) and bread. I am modifying it some because his diet was designed with the fact that he is an NFL Quarterback with three workouts in a day. I am an accountant that sits on my butt all day and if I consumed the same amount of calories, no matter how healthy, it wouldn't benefit me. So I will be sticking to the overall theme of the diet, I just won't be consuming 4800 calories a day like in his plan. Here is the link if you are interested in knowing more about the diet plan.

https://www.cbssports.com/nfl/news/here-are-the-nine-meals-4800-calories-a-day-russell-wilson-ate-to-lose-10-pounds/

First Pics

IMG_20170807_192939.jpg
IMG_20170807_192949.jpg
IMG_20170807_193007.jpg
IMG_20170807_194222.jpg

Goals

My goal is that by the end of this challenge I will cut my body fat % in half. Right now I'm at 18% body fat and I would like to cut down to 9%. I currently weigh 233lbs but the weight isn't my main goal. My waist is 36 inches. I will be making updates every week. Thank you for holding me accountable and being a part of my fitness journey!