Where to find motivation?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, I have always been an oversized person, there has been seasons when I have really managed to make daily excercise, but after a while, everything goes back to normal and I gain weigh again.

motivation.PNG

The real problem is that my job is to be seated in front of a computer, and also I love food.

Now I ask you if somebody was in the same position and has had success with the situationm what is the secret? xD

And If you are not and hadnt been, your advices are always wellcome!

This is me lately! lol

Photo 6-19-17, 11 48 31 AM.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jorgedr0id! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @jorgedr0id, I too have up and down cycles with both weight and motivation. i heard this thing a few month ago that kinda stuck with me...lets see if i can give the basic idea. Basically its that we get too stuck in our heads...and our brain works in patterns or cycles. So we know we should go for a run or do exercise today. So we think i should do that now...but then we think, oh but then i gotta put on my running gear and where did i even leave my running shoes...and so on and so on the brain puts up road blocks.
So this idea is to just stop thinking...have the idea, stand up, put on your shoes and walk outside. the brain cant put up the road blocks as easily when action and movement starts happening...cause weather you go for a jog in sandals and jeans or in your special running clothes...the thing is to just move.
and as one cycle gets broken...it naturally leads to another good action choice...im gonna have a chicken ceasar salad not a burger and fries....and so on as the cycles break and new patterns form. i am pretty much butchering the actual theory...but hopefully you can feel the gist. Good luck!!!

I have taken a different angle, I want to begin with a way to eat healthy and if when I achieve that I will follow woth exercises to have healthy live style

I want to know more, do you know i am your follower @ronaldmcatee

Congratulations @jorgedr0id! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!