HAVING A FAST DAY TODAY, 500 CALORIES, READY FOR WEIGH IN TOMORROW MORNING.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I am on the last day of week 13, today I am having a 500 calorie fast day before I get weighed in the morning. So far I have lost 35lbs in 12 weeks, hopefully tomorrow there is more to come off.

5 2.jpg

My fast day consists of me getting out of bed as late as possible I then make sure i have drank at least 4 glasses of water before I have something to eat, i think this helps to flush my system out. I will have something to eat around 3pm, this gives me at least 16 hours fasting over night. My 1st meal was.

Full Fat Greek Yogurt, 2 tablespoons.
Blackberries
Raspberries
Blueberries
Pomegranate seeds

This works out around 220 calories, I then wait until around 7 pm before I have my 2nd meal. I usually cook my self something hot for tea e.g an omelette or stir fry but for some reason I am really tired today, so today was a quick meal.

Full Fat Creme Fraiche 2 tablespoons,
Blackberries
Strawberries
Raspberries
Blueberries
Pomegranate Seeds

fruit.jpg

I needed something quick and a treat as am feeling tired, eating a lot of fruit today has given me some well needed energy and filled me up, plus the sweet fruit and creamy Creme Fraiche it feels like a treat. Nothing more to eat until tomorrow when i will get weighed and be able to eat up to 2000 calories... I can have a ball.

Before i started dieting I wasn't keen on fruit, I ate it because I had to but since I have finished The 8 Week Blood Sugar Diet my tastes have changed a lot, I used to find fruit a chore but now its a treat and i am loving it.

8 week diet.jpg

I have been on so many diets over the last 35 years, some worked then as soon as I stopped I put the weight back on and more, with this plan I can see me sticking to this Way Of Eating from now on. Its a plan that works.

Fingers crossed the scales are on my side tomorrow morning


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

So simple and nice, friend.

Thank you :)