You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dissociative Identity Disorder

in #health7 years ago (edited)

DID is real! I am a substitute PCA and work one on one with children with issues. I am presently working with a 5 year old boy. I've worked with him for over 3 months. He's been run over by his mother and who knows what other trauma he's been through. At first the boy didn't speak at all. When he finally did start talking I noticed he used different voices at different times. One voice is high pitched and he says he's Mrs. Sparkle. He uses this voice during some class activities. One voice is deep he calls it The Monster and uses it when he is very mad. He has an African accent with one of his voices. I didn't ask him what that ones name was. I call it his African voice and he also has his regular kid voice. He also howls and buzzes at times, Among Other Things. I was just checking these videos to see what is up with this kid because he is so odd. He has no diagnosis yet but I was reading about DID and it totally fits him. He's normally very serious, and I hadn't put together that they were actually different personalities. I thought he was just strange and using strange voices for some reason. But it totally makes sense because these voices do take on different characteristics. This kid is not trying to fake anything. I look at him one minute he's fine and a second latter someone taps him to say hi and his eyes are filled with tears and his face is just in utter terror. He is really disturbed and I hope there is something someone can do about it because he is so young maybe he has a chance to reverse this. I wouldn't believe in DID either from shows I've watched but this kid is for real.