How to get the gum off the bumb of your pants

in #health6 years ago

What happens when you sit down on a public chair in your favourite Lulu's and you happen to sit in a piece of gum? You attempt to pull the gum off but it just pulls apart leaving the white minty residue on your $100 leggings. Do you sit back down and cry?

Hell No

bubble.jpg

This would be the time to reach for some essential oil, lemon essential oil specifically!

I recently started using Young Living Essential oils and I am learning so much about what they can do and how they can help me (or you) in my daily life.

It is funny I have only been involved with this oily lifestyle for the past 2 months now but more and more I find myself reaching for the my oils to solve every day problems... like yes getting gum stuck on my pants. Lemon oil is like a natural goo be gone, it take the stick away! Not like a golden retriever, who only brings the stick to you!

Cricket cricket...

Ok so I wanted to share some of what I have learnt so far about essential oils and I will talk in a future post about how I ended up being introduced to it at all. It is quite an ironic tale really.

blog-images6m4x-Lemon.jpg

Quick side note, not all essential oils are created equally Young living has a Seed to Seal Promise and their oils are all organic to the point where they hand catch their gophers! Now that is commitment! They are 100% oil and nothing else, and are deemed therapeutic grade and backed by health Canada.

Did you know in Canada Essential oils only need to be 5% real oil to be considered therapeutic grade in Canada! This sounds like some misleading label and marketing trickery to me, consumers never stood a chance.

Good news this oil I am talking about is 100% oil from the plant and nothing else.

images-3.jpeg

Uses for Lemon essential oil
Get gum off you bumb! Get gum out of your hair, get goo off of pretty much anything. Stickers off your bottles and packages, bumperstickers, stickers kid put in places that you wish they hadn't! Most types of oil grease or glue from most surfaces, even crayons!

Plus when you spray spread or sprinkle lemon essential oil onto a surface it also cleans and sanitizes that surface! If you sprinkle or spray it onto your fresh cut fruit it will help to preserve it longer and delay it from going brown!

"But wait.... There's more!

YL lemon essential oil is cold pressed from the rind of the lemon, not the whole lemon. This means that the oil you get is actually alkaline and very good for you and you teeth! And we all know lemon tastes amazing in water or iced tea or soda water or beer! You can now lemon up any of your bevies with some delicious YL lemon essential oil!

Lemon essential oil is a natural happy oil! If you smell lemon oil every day for 60 days you can create new pathways in your brain for happiness! Wow that sounds better than an anti depressant! Now I am not saying jump off your meds I am not a doctor, listen to your doctor of course! I believe there is a time and place for medicine but we shouldn't be using it as our first line of defence against every little thing we encounter. Why not try something natural first and see if it works?

Just think in a world that is cleaner than ever people around us are sicker than ever... I wonder if there is some kind of link?

With my new Young Living starter kit I am learning about each of the oils through using the oils, connecting with others who also use the oils and of course doing some research to find out the best ways to use these oils! If you are interested in learning with me please comment below. I will be posting one post on each of the 11 oils I received in my starter kit as well as the oils I buy ongoing! I hope you enjoy learning with me!Green-Clean-Your-Home-and-Keep-the-Planet-Healthy.jpg

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about my life that I intend to make toxin free or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments, upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated ❤️

Canada Banner .png
Banner by @bearone

Photo credits:
https://barkpost.com/12-things-you-pulled-out-dogs-butt/
https://www.youngliving.com/blog/all-about-lemon-oil/
https://paulhaider.wordpress.com/2017/08/16/20-proven-health-benefits-of-lemon-peel-tea/
http://www.growingagreenfamily.com/green-clean-your-home-keep-the-planet-healthier/

Sort:  

:O how interesting, the puppy photo is very funny, I did not expect, cheers!

I thought it was pretty funny too that is why I wanted to use it. I love the lemon essential oil but the dog photo was funnier than the photo of the lemon!

Hell of a picture you have chosen for your post!!

Haha 😆 I know but the dog has gum on his bum!
I didn’t take a photo of my own bum with the gum on it lol