Playing with food for 30 days

in #health7 years ago

image

Playing with my dietary intake is a bit of an on going quest for me. More than going on a diet alone for the sole purpose of weight loss I like to experiment with what I eat to see how it makes me feel. What if I changed the way I ate and it changed my life?

I believe food directly effects our health, how could it not? Food goes directly into our body and fuels our lives. Up until summer of 2014 I was pescaterian for 6 years, that is choosing a mostly vegetarian diet with some fish on the menu. I was working out really hard, doing crossfit (not doing crossfit any more but that is another topic) that year and my coaches continuously told me I needed to eat meat to see more gains. I eventually got curious enough to give it a try and I've been on the meat ever since.

A lot is going on in my life and lately I have been feeling very low energy and just tired over all. Could be all the smoke in the air, our province is on fire after all but I can't control that. Something I can control is what I put into my mouth.

I am going to start a 30 day veggie challenge where I will not eat any meat for 30 days. I will be posting recipe ideas every few days to showcase how much you can do without meat.


![image]()
When we are not sharing a hotdog 🌭 👆👆👆

My intention is to maintain a balanced diet and experiment with some fun new vegetarian ideas. I would like to end up with more energ and a clearer mind. If anyone would like to join in and share their struggles triumphs please do and keep in contact.

I want to make sure I am prepared and have my kitchen stocked so I will start this challenge August 21st. Follow me it you want to join in or hear more about my next 30 days!

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!