February Challenge - WIN HIVE!

in #health3 years ago

image.png

Oh yeah, it's Valentine's Day in February! Whilst we might argue that it's just a marketing ploy to get you to buy your special someone - well, anything! - we think it's a nice time to think about LOVE - like people have for hundreds of years.

So we ask you to write a post based around the theme of 'love', as it relates to healing, health and #naturalmedicine.

We've outlined a few ideas for you below - you can choose one, part of one, change one or make one up yourself!

  • What are some 'self love' rituals and why are they important for our health?
  • Cook a vegan Valentine's feast
  • Make a healthy desert fit for your lover
  • Detail an aphrosdesiac herb and how to prepare it as a tincture, balm or tea
  • Roses are traditionally given as a gift to a beloved. How are they related to our health and how might they nourish/benefit us emotionally, spiritually or physically?
  • What does the act of love do for us energetically, and how might we love better?
  • Is love good for health?
  • What herbs or medicines are good for a broken heart?
  • Discuss knowledge of the heart meridian in TCM
  • How can we improve our cariovascular health?
  • Discuss an aspect of the heart chakra
  • Write a meditation that attracts the energy of love towards our heart centre
  • What herbs are associated with love or the heart?
  • Make a herbal medicine that benefits the heart

Some Other Guidelines

  • Due Date Saturday 20th of Febuary
  • Entry fee is EITHER the purchase of 20 LOTUS from Hive Engine/Leo Dex OR sending 200 LOTUS to @naturalmedicine
  • Post as many times as you like after your initial entry fee (you only need to pay the fee ONCE)
  • MUST BE POSTED ON WWW.NATURALMEDICINE.IO
  • Please reblog this post
  • Ensure you put your entry underneath this post, which will be pinned in the community.

The Winner

We have to have 10 entries to give out HIVE at all - this helps create good energy for our community and shows the outside world how amazing HIVE is! So we love to support you do just that, but we can't afford to do it if no one enters!

We have 100 HIVE on offer, but we may increase or decrease that according to participation.

We always reblog your posts and tweet the very best, and even give out some sweet tips - so everyone's a winner when you enter!

If you have trouble purchasing or sending LOTUS, do DM me riverflows#4691 or call in to help in the Discord (link below). If there's something that stops you from entering, we like to help and we don't like anyone missing out!


BWdivider.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Natural Health Content

Earn LOTUS and HIVE rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io. If you don't already have a HIVE account, you can sign up for FREE here. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics - read more about us on our Welcome Page!

↘️ Don't Have a HIVE Account? Click Here To Start Earning LOTUS ↙️
12.png
Delegate II Community II Discord

image.pngimage.png

Sort:  

I will try to participate earlier in this challenge. It is very interesting and has many participation alternatives. Greetings and blessings.

I love the topics you suggested, there are many that I don't know and would like to investigate. Tomorrow I start working to create a nice post. Good vibes!

OK, here is my entry! :)
proof of purchase:
image.png
and link:
https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@phoenixwren/devotion-as-an-expression-of-love
Side note: I don't think this post is pinned? When I went looking for it to make sure I fulfilled all the requirements to enter, I had to search because I couldn't find it when I just clicked on the NM community tab?
Thank you! :)
!BEER

I just realised that. We'll put out another one tomorrow as a reminder and pin it. Thanks mate - busy week. @riverflows


Hey @lotusshares, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi @pavanjr, thank you for entering the contest! I just sent you a share of @steembasicincome as an extra thanks! :)

Hey @blackberryskunk I just got you a share of @steembasicincome as an extra "thank you" for entering the contest! That tiramisu looks delicious, by the way... 😋

@phoenixwren, I think you might have to be the official contest fairy! Thankyou for being so amazing!

Yay I will happily be the contest faerie. :D

That's so nice! Thank you for your kind comment @phoenixwren! 💚

Hi @danielapevs! I just sent you a share of @steembasicincome as an extra "thank you" for entering the contest! :)
Don't forget to share your link to your actual entry here, I'm not sure if your sharing the announcements one counts and maybe you need to share your day one post? I'm not the official person doing the contest though, I just want to make sure your entry gets considered! :)

Thank you @miriannalis for entering the contest! I just bought you a share of @steembasicincome as an extra thanks! :)

Wonderful!!! Thank you very much, I receive it with much appreciation.
Blessings ✨

Hi @lotusshares and @naturalmedicine , what a nice contest I am just finding out about it.

I am interested in participating but I don't understand some guidelines,for example this one.

Do I have to pay an entry fee to participate in the contest?

If so, how much is the amount? It says 0

And if I already have an account with natural medicina, do I still have to pay the entry fee?

Last question, if I have to register I have 3 liquid lotuses and 4 in play, are the 3 lotuses useful as long as I am missing?

I am sorry for so many questions but I use translator, thank you, I am waiting for your answer to participate.

Questions are great!

  1. Either send 200 LOTUS to @naturalmedicine OR buy 20 LOTUS on Hive Engine/LeoDex. Buying is cheaper, and helps the market.
  2. Yes, you have to pay the entry fee. As we give out big prizes, it's one way we can earn money in order to be able to do that and support you with upvotes and tips too!
  3. I'm not sure what you mean here? I have 3 liquid lotuses and 4 in play, are the 3 lotuses useful as long as I am missing?

Thank you, in the last question I say

I have 3 lotus and 4 in stake, or inverted.

Today I participated in an initiative and posted from the natural medicine page. Io

Today's post will allow me to participate if in the course of this week I buy all the lotus? @riverflows thank you 🤗

Hi @soyunasantacruz - I'm not the official NM person, but I see that you did your post for the first day of the self love challenge, which I think would also count for this as long as you share the link to it in the comments of this post, and buy the 20 Lotus. :)
I also sent you a share of @steembasicincome as an extra "thanks" for entering the contest! :)

!ENGAGE 50 Thanks for your help @phoenixwren - you might not be 'official' but you are officially awesome and are officially part of our community!

Hello thank you very much, I will do so.
i think i shared the post yesterday, anyway i will check and resubmit in case i missed it.
thanks for the tokens @phoenixwren

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

My entry about the HEART CHAKRA to the challenge is this:

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@karmadorje/heart-chakra-anahata-chakra-del-corazon-anahata-en-es

I hope you enjoy it! Thank you!

Hey @karmadorje thanks for entering the contest! I just bought you a share of @steembasicincome as an extra "thank you!" :)

Hello here is my proof of purchase of 20 lotus, I do not know if it is correct, I could not catch the image as the rest.

I apologize for my lack of knowledge.

But I would like you to confirm if I did it right? @lotusshares @naturalmedicine

image.png
@soyunasantacruz placed a buy order of 20 LOTUS at 0.06410000 SWAP.HIVE/LOTUS

Thankyuou!

Thank you for your response. Today I post my second day of the 7 day challenge and tomorrow one of your post of the month.

Thank you very much.

Hello!!!
This is my participation entry and proof of purchase below :
https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@bold-n-italics/love-for-health#@phoenixwren/re-bold-n-italics-qokndi
6478FAC7F0004B529D81A6F3906891CA.jpeg

Have a great day ahead,
Cheers.

Happy month of love to everyone, here I share my participation and my purchase of Lotus, which I understand is in process until now. Please confirm if these are the correct steps or if I have to do another procedure to participate.
Thanks in advance and good vibes.

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@angelica7/february-of-love-7-day-challenge-naturalmedicene-febrero-del-amor-desafio-de-7-dias-naturalmedicene-eng-esp

Sin nombre.png